We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad that this was a business trip and not my vacation....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, well designed and have lovely private balconies. Reception and maintenance personnel were very friendly and professional. The property is being remodeled and was in a somewhat unattractive state - with entries, halls, dining and some amenities completely out of operation. The tub did. Not drain, some outlets did not work and heat had to be repaired..... I would have been very displeased if this were my holiday destination and not just a place to stay while working..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,704 - 1,710 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

My normally good experience with Hilton was somewhat marred by a luxury-priced hotel that was under major renovation, both inside and across the courtyard on the adjoining building, as well as our building entrance, which meant hearing the sound of heavy equipment and power tools much of the time whenever we ventured outside. There was no great effort to inform me of this before I made my reservations, as the internet pictures did not do justice to the actual conditions, like the makeshift lobby and the closed indoor pool. For some reason it was unusually chilly inside the public areas of the hotel, maybe due to the cool winter weather. The staff seemed kind of grouchy and defensive, maybe due to the effects of the renovations, often answering questions with a question, such as, "why do you want to know that?"(!). Internet and breakfast were an extra charge, which I declined, being used to even budget hotels inclusion of such. Regardless, our beach view was spectacular, the room was clean and comfortable, even having bunk beds with a separate TV for those with children. The fitness center was adequate with nice treadmills.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Ahhmazing. Comfortable, clean, great food, great people working there. Quiet, Great beaches. Thermostat works great! TV, Internet radio alarm-Perfect. Great place to stay. The gulf beach was beutiful-white soft sand, clear water. Just great! Pools and jacuzzi clean and functional! Great time. Pool ground very well maintained. Lots of towels. Very clean. Spa facility wonderful! Great massages and facials. Reasonably priced. Won' t kill your bank account. Staff is wonderful. Helpful sweet, understanding. Makes you feel like home. Easy to get to. Lots of shopping and things to see. Hard Rock Cafe, Hogs Breath Saloon, outlet stores, Walmart, resaurants galore! Fresh Fresh delicious sea food. Soups, broiled, seared, anyway you want it! Great steaks too. Near the airforce base, colleges. Wonderful area to stay at! Totally enjoyed myself. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maryjo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Came here for a work conference. Even thought we were here on work it was still a nice mini vacation. Nice staff, clean rooms. Surprised by the amount of space we had. Really enjoyed having a microwave and fridge in our room. Overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alexandria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is right on the beautiful Destin beaches. It is conveniently located to shopping and dining. The only negative thing I can say is that I was not advised I was going to have to pay an additional $10 per day for parking, this ended up adding $30 to my bill. Other than that, everything was great!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is going through a major renovation which I'm sure will be nice once completed but the "construction zone" made it a major inconvenience. Add in the fact that my HH number was not correct and calls/emails to correct it are ignored....not the Hilton Way this frequent traveler has come to expect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Billy C,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. As our guest, we want you to feel comfortable and taken care of. We certainly dropped the ball. Thank you for alerting us about the incorrect Hhonors account information. We regret our delay in following up and will be in contact with you shortly.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
HILTON SANDESTIN BEACH GOLF RESORT & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This resort is nestled at the back of a golf course and condominium area which keeps it quiet. They have a nice outdoor pool (large), deck area and private beach access. My room was wonderful with a separate area up front with bunk beds and a TV for the kids. Very friendly service. I only had two complaints. They charge you $10/day for parking. It is just an open lot in front of the hotel like every other hotel but they charge you to park there. I could understand a fee for valet or covered parking but its just an open parking lot. Second, their restaurant did not open for breakfast until 7am. I understand that is probably fine for leisure folks but it was frustrating for a business client with early morning meetings. I will return here for a leisure stay...but the parking fee still seems ridiculous to me. There is construction ongoing. It seemed to be all outside but it made the pool area much less attractive.

Room Tip: Well worth the rooms overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £154 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing