We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Top notch hotel and spa resort on the emerald coast. The entire lobby area, bar and restaurant have been completely remodeled along with rooms in the Spa Tower. Beautiful place and very modern looking. Seagars is an excellent top of the line steak dining experience! Love everything about Hilton Sandestin Beach especially the Serenity by the Sea Spa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aecindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Aecindy,

I want to personally thank you for all of the compliments you have given us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our completely remodeled dining venues, spa, guest rooms and grand entrance.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the very near future.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Big construction project and some things shut down. The hotel looks like one that gets little winter business and reduces service until much later in the year. Things are slow, so they do lots of construction. I think they have three restaurants, and basically, only one was open. Room was nice and the beach was what I was hoping for. I used to stay in Destin as a kid and remember that the Gulf stays cold till well after Easter.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Colleen B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I sincerely apologize for the noise disruptions you encountered. We have completed our renovations since March 1st and are very excited about our cosmetic updates.

We hope you will come back to the Hilton Sandestin to see our recent changes and gather your new feedback.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel the day they opened the new Lobby, Restaurant & Bar and everything was awesome! The staff was excited and extremely helpful. Renovations are hard on everyone but this one was well worth it. It looks like a brand new place! The rooms were great with stunning views and very comfortable. My only complaint was the weather, it just didn't want to cooperate. We had dinner in the restaurant I had the Sea Bass and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. Save room for dessert there are several and all delicious.

Room Tip: If you are on the higher floors, just let the water run for about 10 minutes and then it will be hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The remodeling in complete. stayed 3/2-3/5. Got a great deal by booking as mystery hotel and as Hilton member asked at check in for a better view room and was floored when we got on the 15th floor. Room was a spacious and awesome. 2 bunks, 2 comfy doubles (queen would have been nicer) and a sofa bed. Amazing view with balcony and 2 chairs. Screen door was nice to allow ocean sound in and keep bugs out. Great shower and toiletries. Extra sink w/ magnifying mirror made it nice to dress while others showered. Didn't like $10 per day for self parking but did pay for security. 2 check points. You also have access to Baytowne Wharf directly across Hwy 98. A neat place to explore. The spa facilities although pricey did have daily specials and the gym had great equipment. The pools were awesome too. Wish we could have enjoyed a night at the pool bar with the gas fire pit going. The full service restaurant looked great but too pricey. Heard amazing reviews of Seagar's Prime Rib and steak restaurant. Wish we could have tried it. Maybe next trip. We will definitely stay here again. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a better view room if you go for one of the cheaper rooms. Being a Hilton Honor member paid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'm sure it's a great facility: neat floor plan, nicely appointed, view of the ocean. Only problem during my stay is that they were renovating causing the staff to be distracted and some facilities/amenities not accessible. Don't understand the $10 day charge for self parking???

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear David S,

I delighted to announce that as of Saturday, March 1, 2014, the Hilton Sandestin Beach debuted its fully refurbished Spa Tower guest rooms, a redesigned indoor pool and a dramatically enriched main lobby and arrival experience for our guests. We also unveil our newly designed Sandcastles Restaurant and Lounge, Hadashi Sushi Bar and Serenity by the sea Spa.

I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future so you may experience the Hilton Sandestin without any distractions or inconveniences of renovations. I am sorry for the interruptions they caused you during your stay with us.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A beautiful hotel with a nice room and nice view. The whole thing was in a tumult due to remodeling (?) and the staff didn't seem interested in making the experience normal. For example, coffee is normally available at a Starbucks, which was closed. Their solution was for me to order room service. More than half the facilities and services were closed or unavailable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kevin H,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

We apologize that our service levels were not completely on point due to our renovation construction. We regret the inconvenience this caused you and your family and we're working with our staff on alternative resolutions to some of our services. We hope we can invite you back once our changes are complete.

Respectfully,

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I live here, but always enjoy my visits to the Hilton. The beach, the deck and outdoor bar/restaurant, the swimming pools, indoor and outdoor, and the restaurants are among the best in the world. I travel a lot, but have never found a resort as good as this one. You won't believe the sand and water. The hotel sits right on the beach and there is free tram service all over Sandestin resort, to the Village, the golf courses, and tennis facilities, not to mention a great marina. Just the best around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £153 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing