We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$141
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,774 results
Traveller rating
1,308
791
332
205
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
791
332
205
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsjunior suitesushi barbreakfast buffetself parkingpartial viewindoor poolper daybaytowne wharfoff seasonnice resortspring breakbring your ownfamily vacationwhite sandemerald coastocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,810 - 1,815 of 2,774 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helful. Kids had a ball on their spring break. Would def stay here again. Only complaint was indoor pool floor was very slippery. Saw multiple people slip and fall or almost fall.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Picked a wrong week to stay here (3/2-3/8). Since it wasn't as busy yet all of the restaurants had sporatic hours and closed whenever they felt like it. Some days we could get lunch at 2:00, some days everything was closed well before then leaving us no choice but to order room service. Room service food was mediocre and priced too high for the quality. When there was an issue checking in our room (we paid for a full ocean view but only recieved a partial view) the staff member we talked to tried to put us in another partial view? Luckily the manager was standing nearby and helped us. Some of the staff seemed new or inexperienced, but if you talked to the right ones they were helpful (We found out a room ending in a 16 or 17 has the best view). A perk is taking the free shuttle to Baytowne Warf (check out Rum Runners for dueling pianos at 9:00pm!). However, one rainy cold evening trying to catch a ride back to the resort we saw the shuttle drive by us twice not even bothering to stop and pick us up. Being cold and miserable waiting, we jumped in a taxi only to find out a 2 mile ride back to Hilton was 20$ plus tip! Don't ever take a taxi in Destin! We were extrememly upset because we wouldn't have taken a taxi if the shuttle stopped like it should have. After talking to a Hilton staff that could care less ("Don't ever take a taxi in Destin, they scam you"! How are we supposed to know, we're tourists!? He also gave us the shuttle phone# to complain. Isn't that the job of the Hilton who contracts this company?) Finally after talking to the manager, they apologized and gave us a free breakfast buffet to Sandcastles. Also, the biggest thing we wish we knew early on in our vacation is that the shuttle can also take you to the Grand Boulevard a few miles away and there is a Publix where you can stock up on groceries and beer/liquor (the Hilton never mentioned that there was a grocery close by, probably so we thought our only choice was to have to eat their high priced resort food and drinks). Sleep quality wasn't the greatest. The beds were far too soft and I could feel every turn and move of my husband sleeping next to me. The best part of this resort is the location is great, and the beaches are beautiful. My husband and I will come back to Destin in the future, but we had too many things that happened to us that took away from our experience staying at the Hilton so we will likely look to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blondiescore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Blondiescore,

I am sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, during your stay the weather was either rainy, cold or windy which did cause us to close two of our seven dining venues. However, I am surprised to hear that you were not able to have lunch as we serve the same menu items inside of our newly renovated lounge.
I hope you and your husband will reconsider staying with us in the near future. If so, I would highly recommend perusing through our guest directory, available in every guest room or visit our Concierge & Activities Desk for recommendations and other options when the weather is not ideal for the beach. Our area offers a verity of options and activities.

Gary Brielmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here 4 days during spring break 2014, Had several issues with the room that, while promised to be addressed, were not attended to. The staff merely gave us lip service but didn't fix. We requested Balcony furniture numerous times but never got it, Our in room coffee machine wasn't working. We were told it would be changed, it wasn't. We were awoken the last day of our stay and were told we had to move our vehicle to another lot due to construction occurring the following day. We told the staff that we were leaving early that morning, but we still had to move to a parking spot almost a quarter mile away. When we left the next morning the lot we had to vacate still was 1/2 full. When we complained to the management, they were unconcerned. One would think that a $250.00/ night room would include free internet access and free self parking, but they charge for everything! Got any dreams? That will cost too! Needless to say, We will NEVER stay here again!

Room Tip: Call Holiday Inn
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank partytime14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear partytime 14,

Your concerns are our concerns and we appreciate your honest feedback. We're always looking for guest input into our daily operations and have addressed your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'll be reevaluating some of our processes and offering additional training to ensure we're doing the great hospitality our guests know and expect from us. We hope you and your family will reconsider staying with us again for your next vacation.


GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

What can I say, heated pool, beach is amazing, room is sooooo cozy family oriented. It's a come back! Ocean view is the best specially by the pool, just walk out in to the pool and ocean. We love it and the kids enjoyed every min of it!
#springbreak2014

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank ElizabethCoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

While the rooms are pricey... The amenities are plenty (spa, heated pool, indoor pool, towels, restaurants)

Awesome location, the beach is just steps away from your room. The water is clear, sand is soft and powder like, and you are able to walk a good way out before it gets deep.

FYI everything can add up quickly Ex. Parking $10, umbrella set up with 2 chairs $60 per day, restaurants $$-$$$. But if you want to budget you can utilize the room fridge and microwave.

Paperwork in room indicated if you drive a hybrid or electric car parking would be complimentary.

I had a room with two beds and it had a sofa sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A&RCampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews