We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sherise Lopez”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sherise Lopez”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We paid extra for full view of the beach and Gulf view. We were given a partial view. The staff aren't very friendly. I called the front desk and they told me I have a beach view. I even went down to the front desk and was told GM picks the rooms and he's not here. There are many other hotels to choose from, don't go to the Hilton.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Portacam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Portacam98,

Ms. Lopez, we regret that you did not enjoy your assigned room view here at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. I can assure you that I do not personally assign guests a room nor do I know of any large scale property where the GM assigns all guests their rooms.

I was pleased to hear that our front office manager was able to assist locating a more desirable room for you. However, we would appreciate being notified of your grievance and have the opportunity to correct the matter before posting a negative blog on Trip Advisor and other social medias. It is only fair to give us the chance to make things right

We've passed on your comments to our front office and will review our current processes to ensure we're doing everything we can to honor guest room requests as possible in the future.

Gary Brielmayer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    716
    299
    184
    123
See reviews for
894
637
41
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful spot on the beach but that is about as far as it goes. Hotel charges for EVERYTHING! Be sure to bring your own beach umbrella and chairs as the hotel charges you for this even though you are a paying guest there. Very crowded and A LOT of young kids all over the place! Food and drinks are incredibly expensive!! Service is OK. We did had a major issue while staying there and we literally had to beg for compensation. (the neighbors next to us flushed their toilet and it came up through our bathroom sink!) Front desk manager seemed to be very indifferent to our issue. Beach is VERY crowded because the hotel sets up their umbrellas and cabanas along the shoreline all the way across the property so if you want a nice spot you have to get down there early and try to get on the end of the umbrella row if you don't want to pay. Daily parking charge as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prolifewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Prolifewoman,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered and know that we truly care about our guests' comfort. Over the spring and June through August is historically a very busy time in our hotel. While we enjoy our popularity, it comes with its challenges. If you were looking for a “quiet oasis” I feel certain that your experience would have been quite different during a different month.

Should you travels bring you to our area in the future please feel free to contact me. I would be more than pleased to offer recommendations.
We are reviewing your comments with our staff and reevaluating our processes to ensure such issues do not continue.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any additional comments or concerns.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 6 years ago and really enjoyed it but things have really gone downhill. Housekeeping was terrible. Even with daily tipping, many things were missed. Some days beds not made and towels left on the floor and toiletry not replaced. We had a clogged toilet that we reported at 9 am and we were upset that when we returned to the room at 4 pm it had not been taken care of. Of course, the buck was passed with one employee blaming the other. The last straw was the inability to access the beach during our our last afternoon. Management had the brilliant idea of booking 3 simultaneous beachfront weddings which took up almost the entire beachfront property. When I inquired where I could access the beach I was rudely told by one of the employees that the wedding parties had paid for their time there. I guess my $400/night didn't mean much to her. They should have left the other guests with some access to the beach! Sorry but I chose this hotel mostly based on beachfront property. For that much money you should get at least 4 if not 5 star service and accommodations! This is no more than 2-3 star at best. They were definitely not prepared for the spring breakers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank houstonadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Houstonadventurer,

We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the service missteps you encountered. It is always our goal to be friendly and helpful in addressing any guest concerns. We will be offering additional customer service training to ensure such issues do not continue. We will also take this opportunity to review our processes and ensure we're doing our best to offer guests the best experience possible. Please feel free to share any additional comments or concerns with us

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The remodeled hotel looks great! Service was excellent. Location was great! The staff was friendly and helpful! Fitness center very nice. Very nice stay here. I would recommend. The in house restaurants were were very good. The lobby is a little loud but that is it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roxana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this resort for a work conference the week of 3/9.

The facilities are nice. The staff was nice. My room was nice.

I was overall really impressed with my stay.

Things I liked:
heated pool
close to the beach
secure parking
Pizza Hut by the pool
Drinks by the pool

Ive stayed at condos throughout this area numerous time and the only thing this resort lacks is a kitchen in each room. Although they do have a small fridge and microwave!

Constructive criticism: my tv remote did not work and the front desk was hard to get on the phone - they didnt answer twice.

Would i go back? yes

Room Tip: all rooms have a balcony i heard. My blacony overlooked another condos roof and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a great hotel with great rooms. We were on the third floor with a partial view of the ocean. The beds were so comfy and the beach is awesome. Enjoyed 2 days in the spa which were also great. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is the best value in all of Destin. The property is fabulous, the beach is beautiful and the amenities are second to none in Destin. The proximity to shopping and all that Destin has to offer you can not do better that the Hilton Sandestin Property. I just wish I had time during the summer months to go back when the water is warmer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing