We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beach time”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been coming here for many years. It has been recently updated which was a good thing. We always enjoy our stay. The location can't be beat right on the sugar sand gulf beaches. The restaurants are convenient and fit a variety of needs. There are several pool options also.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the rooms with the bunk beds with an additional tv in that area is perfect and giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoTravelers245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    729
    305
    190
    125
See reviews for
934
650
42
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandestin FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I could live at this place, everything is so nice, and the people go out of there way all the time to make sure that your say is out of this world. I would not change a thing at this hotel. Thank you Hilton for a wonderful time and a Excellent Experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Sandestin Hilton was in the best location possible. We were steps away from the beach and had a view of the beach from our patio. It was extremely convenient if we needed to make a run back to the room or to enjoy the hotel property pool (indoor and outdoor pools and saunas were available). Lounge chairs on the hotel deck were plentiful. There were activities daily for young children. Rooms were spacious and clean. There were a few outlets in our room that were loose, but didn't bother us much. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kim_ngu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel since 1993. It has been 5 years since our last visit and so much has changed. The lobby has been redone for more simple beach decor. The rooms seem lighter. The hotel staff was amazingly resilient and responsive and polite. It was packed with kids for the 4th of July weekend. They are everywhere so from the time you start breakfast to the time you go to bed, it is endless little kids running around. For parents, this is great. For couples trying to enjoy the hotel, it's not a great choice. Gone are the loud speakers with music at the pool for 12 hours. Not sure who could hear it anyway with all the shrieking kids. It would be great if the restaurant featured a couples only section. It would be great if there was an adult pool or if the pool featured an adult swim from 9-10 in the morning. But I would be fighting city hall for these changes. Because of all this activity, I felt the pool could be cleaner and the patio areas washed off in the morning from sticky treats and juice. It was annoying that people can save 8 or 10 beach chairs early in the morning until late at night. I know hotels in Las Vegas that don't allow saving lounge chairs. The public areas never really seemed super clean to me. The rooms, although we had to call service every day it was a pretty simple cleaning. I should allow for the crowd and holiday. The food has improved and it would be great if Seagers wasn't so pricey that one could stay and dine at night instead of attempting to get anywhere in Destin. Gridlocked traffic from early morning to late at night. The security huts were backed up coming and going. Not surprising since about 7 condo towers have been built in the past few years. A second exit is probably needed. There is a shuttle service between the bayside and hotel but we never used it.
Overall, Sandestin has grown up, not sure how it will be in 10 or 15 years.
4th of July activities were super. There was a dance band from Atlanta and fabulous fireworks.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from teh pool would be my preference.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel tries to promote friendly practices in room towels and laundry. Outdoor trash has receptacles for plastic and paper.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveldog2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Destin for several years and our last visit was at this hotel. The rooms, greeting areas, number of wait staff per hotel, increased amenities to include the rooms were outstanding. The pool was nice as we remembered it and not too crowded. Access to the beach and attentiveness of staff continues to be an excellent experience. Will definitely come back next year if not next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whatup1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Hilton for fourth of July week and we loved it. The staff was very friendly, the pools and the beach area was very clean and convenient. Not to mention the fireworks on the fourth of July! The beds were very comfortable. We had a room in front of the pool and beach. We were able to check up on our kids in the pool by enjoying a drink in our balcony. The location was awesome too, very close to all the busy area such as restaurants and the outlet mall. Everything was great! We had the best time there, and we will definitely go back!!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank arasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine FL
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel right on the beach to take your family, this is it (they even have a pizza hut on site).

I stayed for three nights and overall it was a good stay. The room I reserved was a king JR. suite. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy.

One important thing to note, is that if you are looking for a two room suite with the bedroom in another room, the Jr. suite is not this. When you walk into the room it had a bunk bed with a small tv. Then in the main room you had a king bed with a normal chair at a desk and a couch.

Now if you had kids this would be a nice setup.

But I was looking more for a suite, that had a living room and then a separate bedroom.

Overall still a nice stay and a great view of the beach. They even had fireworks two of the nights that I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing