We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Really liked the extra vanity area outside of the bathroom. Kinda like a "his & hers" dressing area set-up. Loved the balcony, room on second floor near elevator---but it was still quiet. Early check-in and later check out available. Hilton Honors member perks...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Swampcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,571 - 1,577 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I thought the Hilton was suppose to be a nice place to stay. The trash at the end of the hall wasn't emptied for four days. Guests started stacking trash and pizza boxes on the floor. After our room was cleaned, a new pair of shoes were gone, and even with the sales slip with the date of purchase proving they were purchased new in Destin, we received no reimbursement; the refrigerator hadn't been cleaned after the previous guests' stay--we had to dispose of the leftovers ourselves; the night stands were sticky; the sink stopper was broken; balcony table was broken; and the lock on the sliding glass was broken. Save your money--stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 265Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding your past stay with us at the Hilton Sandestin Beach. We regret that we fell short of offering you a completely comfortable stay. Your concerns about the trash left in the hallways is being addressed and we apologize for any discomfort this caused you.

In addition, we also regret the unfortunate experience you had regarding the missing shoes and invite you to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in and had a balcony view of the ocean! I brought my husband and 2 daughters on the trip and they loved the bunk beds and own tv! What a great touch! The only thing I would say, is that the elevators were EXTREMELY slow. Other than that everything was on par!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Destin, Florida, has some of the finest beaches in the world. The quality of the sand, water and amenities make it a great place for a family vacation without having to leave the continental United States. The Sandestin Hilton offers a variety of accommodations for reasonable rates with service that ranges from bare-bones to all-out pampering. You can dine in your room, you can dine cafeteria-style or you can choose pool-side, beach-side or fine dining at their award winning restaurant. There is also a wide variety of off property dining as well as excellent shopping. Destin offers every imaginable diversion for the kids and family, you can go diving, parasailing, deep-sea fishing, on dolphin viewing trips or you can get up early and watch from your balcony as dolphins, manatees and giant schools of fish and rays swim by the hotel beach. You have three pools to chose from with poolside drinking and dining and the beach offers umbrella, lounge chair and dining services. To top it all off the hotel supplies you with pool and beach towels, something that cannot be underrated! On the beach itself you will find that it is freshly cleaned every morning, there are paddleboard and kayak rentals and the waters of Destin compare to the best of the Carribean, Aegean or South Pacific. The sand is a clean white powder and the waters are usually warm and calm. While you can rent a condominium in Destin, literally next door to the Sandestin Hilton, for less than half the cost of renting at the Hilton, you will not get the service, convenience or fantastic beds that the Hilton offers. We have stayed there 3 times in the past year, my wife refuses to stay anywhere that does not have good beds, clean linens and cold air conditioning. The Hilton offers all of the above plus a soft, wonderful down comforter that is a lightweight delight to sleep under in a cold room. While I do pale a bit at the cost of last minute reservations at the Sandestin Hilton the management and staff are always very accommodating and I would highly recommend it to family and business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is our second visit to the resort and we will return. The property has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For those of us who work while we play, the Hilton has a business side that can take care of your needs. Check-in with Emily was delightful and efficient!
While we understand that parking is limited, as frequent travelers we are somewhat disappointed with fees for self parking as well as internet access. But when weighed against the wide range of amenities that are free, it's hard to fuss about parking.
Here's a tip: use the alternate bank of elevators to avoid the crush in the main lobby area!!!!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are in the middle of all the foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hilton @ the Sandestin Resort is really a very good "family" resort. Lots to do within the the hotel - two outdoor pools, one in indoor pool, killer pool deck and outdoor grill/bar and a nice wide beach. Plus it is within the Sandestin resort: great bike/running trails, lots of eateries, tennis, golf and marina. Can be pricey but try Oct. or Nov....typically the weather is still good and the rates drop!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sowalfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conveniently located in the heart of all the activity of the Emerald Coast. Large resort hotel in an even larger complex of resort facilities. Great golfing and tennis facilities on site. Two pools but they are unmercifully crowded during the summer months. Beach is quite nice with pearly white sand and crystal clear water (most of the time) but also way too crowded as it also serves the entire Sandestin resort complex. The hotel itself is a bit dated and in need of an uplift. The rooms are wonderful for families with bunk beds for the kids. The air conditioning systems need upgrading or replacing. Rooms can be a bit "musty" in feel and smell. With the high price, you are definitely paying for the beach access. for the regular price, you can get better accommodations and service at other properties nearby, including other facilities in the Sandestin complex. There are tons of vacation rentals ranging from houses on the golf course to high rise beachfront condos and I would recommend these over this hotel. In fact, the only reason I would consider staying in this hotel is associated with a conference in the meeting facility (which is why I was here this time).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £148 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing