We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We love the Sandestin Hilton because everything is there that you need. No need to take beach towels, beach chairs or anything. You can linger in your swimsuit all day as there are indoor/outdoor restaurants as well as a market with ice cream and sandwiches. Our room was fabulous. It had coffee, microwave and mini refrig (no freezer) if youwant to eat in the room. It is worth the high hotel price. It was quiet and we always felt safe. Thank you Sandestin Hilton for a fabulous time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    724
    301
    186
    125
See reviews for
910
645
41
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The rooms are very clean and well kept. The restaurants are a bit pricey, so be ready to eat elsewhere. I love the fact that the hotel is in a very private location and you can enjoy the beach without overcrowding. Definitely a very family oriented hotel. Perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed here from Sunday 17 August to Thursday 21 August. The hotel was at a reduced rate due to Florida schools and some other states' schools starting back this week. We were told the hotel was not at all full which was fantastic! We chatted to people who had been there from the Friday and it was full and a completely different experience. Our room slept 5 comfortably due to the bunk beds which were super. The room was spacious and we had an awesome sea/pool view. The room was very clean indeed but the balcony needs a power wash and a renovation and some new chairs. We had 4 breakfasts included in our package, and we were lucky to have Tilda who is an absolute credit to the Hilton organization, she was attentive and efficient. We ate at the Barefoot beach bar and grill which was too expensive and really rather poor pool/bar food for Hilton. Charging $40 to hire two beach chairs and an umbrella per day is outrageous!! Sorry NO big NO! The hotel, I believe, has been renovated and looks great but the pool area needs it. Overall we had an awesome stay for $250 (ish) a night but would not have paid a cent more. Hilton, the location of beach and your staff are clearly the reason you can charge an on season rate of $400+ a night, its not because of the amenities!!!

Room Tip: Go off season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I've been here for 1 day and I'm already extremely dissatisfied with the service. The ladies at the check in counter were great but the service at the bar and especially the restaurant inside is horrible!!! The restaurant manager Ben needs to be counseled on how to speak to customers immediately!!! I'm hoping my experience gets better while here for the next 3 days but I doubt it

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boughtontr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSBGeneralManager, General Manager at Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear boughtontr,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At the Hilton Sandestin, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

GARY BRIELMAYER I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very old rooms, mattress really bad shape, for 500$ a night is just not worth it, the view is great and the beach is wonderful but that's about it, breakfast is average, seagars restaurant is very good if you want to spend 200$ for a dinner

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reyc3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodletttsville, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A very spacious room. Our son was happy with the bunk bed set up although he wanted a bigger TV. It was nice having an extra sink. My husband's only complaint was the room was not cold enough for him although they gave him an extra fan to use. Although they didn't have complimentary coffee in the morning, the Starbucks was close by and the rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. The morning breakfast is enough for 2 meals! Wonderful omelets prepared to your order.

Room Tip: Get ocean front view that wraps around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything in one spot. Lots of variety of things to do. Beach and pools are beautiful. Everything close. Shops, restaurants and bars located on property are a short tram ride away. Very kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
6.3 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Sandestin Blvd S, Destin, FL 32550-4279
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#1 Green Hotel in Destin
#2 Spa Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa offers guests beachfront paradise with six restaurants, three bars, three pools, two whirlpools, four championship golf courses and Serenity by the Sea Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Hotel Destin
Hilton Hotel Destin
Hilton Destin
Hilton Sandestin Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Hilton
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa Destin, Florida
Destin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing