We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Voted #1 in Destin!!!”

Twirl Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #14 of 21 Dessert in Destin
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fantastic serve yourself Frozen Yogurt, Sorbet, Gelato with tons of toppings including fresh seasonal fruit , healthy nuts and fun sweet treats. New for the Summer of 2016 introducing our new selection of Breakfast, Lunch and Coffee!
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Voted #1 in Destin!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Perfect location, behind Cracker Barrel, next to Pet Smart. This is my favorite yogurt shop! Very comfortable for families. At this location, the owner mixes contrasting colors in a Twist machine, ie. Blood Orange & Purple Taro...the kids go nuts over this! The location has very bright colors, very sanitary, friendly service & the fruit is ALWAYS cut fresh!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Velda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eden, utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kid's loved it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My son (12 y.o.) wanted Fro-Yo so we stopped in--it's clean and has friendly servers--My boy liked "shopping" the ingredients and adding many, many toppings! (Rare treat I might add)--a bit pricey, but OK for a special outing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stan4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Yogurt was good, but very few flavors to choose from. Cost was a little cheaper than the competition, and there were waffle cones available.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kjdc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Great frozen yogurt. We went every night. They have a stamp card so after a couple of visits during our stay we got a free cup! Great selection of flavors and toppings. LOVE the Taro flavor with coconut shreds, almonds, granola, strawberries, and blueberries. Wish I had some now

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leinie731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
2 reviews
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Friendly girls on staff every time I go, love their toppings (though I sometimes wish they had more fruit), try the California Tart and Taro flavors, both delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jelizabeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twirl Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Twirl Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing