We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals sweet spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dewey Destin Harborside

Dewey Destin Harborside
Ranked #21 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Locals sweet spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very surprised this place isn't higher on the list. Everytime you go the line is out the door. We get one of the platters and that is enough for the wife and I to have dinner. The views are a million dollars. This place is a place you can go dressed however and enjoy a good meal with amazing views.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dgdeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    266
    135
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
springfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Harborside is my favorite place to be in Destin which is a plus for Dewey Destins. I had the grilled shrimp and fish which was very tasty! The service was good with the exception of getting my husband's order wrong. He ordered his food fried and it was brought to him grilled. The Kids shrimp ordered from the kids menu was some of the largest shrimp I have ever seen on a kids menu and the 10 yr old LOVED them. The fried crab claws are also very good and at a great price!! All in all very nice!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank missourigirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic crab stuffed shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

When never you go to Dewey Destins - make sure to wear a Tux & Evening Gown. Take advantage of the free Valet Parking.

Seriously - the road is full of potholes, this is a fishermans shanty with tables stretched out on the Pier & it is come as you are.
Name of the game is Seafood made right & delicious.
My advice - the stuffed Shrimp with bacon.
Crab patties are really good too.
Had a great meal & fun

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great fried seafood place; excellent hushpuppies. Fried shrimp was delicious. The view of the bay makes it so pleasant while eating outdoors.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lupiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't Do Dewey Destin”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was really excited about trying this place because I had heard of their reputation over the years. I was sooooo disappointed. It was terrible. The food was overpriced, overcooked, not seasoned, just awful. The view was gorgeous from where my fiancé and I sat. But if it wasn't for the wine and the seating we would have had the worst evening of our vacation due to this poor choice. Don't go there...Highly Overrated!!!!!! There are so many places in Destin that are far better. I would only recommend this place for drinks and scenery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewey Destin Harborside also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Harborside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing