We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Linda & Mike S Gulf Coast Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Linda & Mike S Gulf Coast Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was the first time we stayed at an Extended Stay America. We loved it....very clean, quiet, the beds slept very well, great prices, and very helpful personnel (Delana, the front desk manager, in particular). We will definately stay at an Extended Stay America again for a vacation. We didn't realize how many there are across the U.S.A. You and your family should check them out too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 126LindaS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    33
    22
    32
See reviews for
39
38
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a reservation for three nights but left this "hotel" after a horrible night!

- a lot of things were "out of order": e.g. the lift, the vending machine, our toilet,....
- breakfast was poor: no fruits and even no milk (at 7:30 a.m.)
- our little son and my husband got allergic reactions because of pet`s hair in the room (and bed?)
- it was crowded, dirty and loud all the time.

Never again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vielundoftweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night for a weekend getaway. Sandy at the front desk was so nice and so glad I had the opportunity to check in and check out with her. Our room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower head in the shower had great water pressure. Definitely will be staying here again and hopefully for longer than a night.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

First, rooms advertised on here are NOTHING like they look when you arrive. Very small. The bathroom is larger than the room was very impressed with the bathroom, although the shower leaks into the floor. The full kitchenette has a fridge and a stove top. No dish soap to wash dishes with. Why call it extended stay if you don't provide everything for an extended stay? Isn't that the point? Front desk woman was very nice when checking in made me feel welcome. Always short on towels or didn't have any had to wait for twenty minutes at one point. 120 bucks a night just wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Me and a group of my girl friends were supposed to be staying in Panama City Beach for spring break, however our room was filled with bugs and we needed to get out ASAP. One of our friends was staying here at the Extend Stay America and luckily we got the last room available. When we arrived here late that night we felt like we were at home. The man at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We got into the room and there wasn't a care in the world because we knew it was clean, homey, and safe for us to stay. We had to check out and re-check back in to another room during the week and when we went to check out, the manager, who we found out was also from Tennessee, was absolutely incredible to deal with and helped us out so much. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Just a short drive to the beach, is quiet, clean, and above all gives you a place to feel safe and at home. Thank you for such a wonderful stay here. We truly do appreciate it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed here for several nights and it was a wonderful place for the price. The staff was especially nice, Sandy and another lady who worked with her. Very helpful with my first visit to this beautiful part of America. Would recommend to anyone.
Thank you.
Larry

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clapperlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

Nice room and good location for walking down to the beach.
Also reccomend it if you are visiting seaside etc.
The front desk staff are great and vey welcoming
Especially Seila.
Will stay again when in the area.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TrueBritNW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sugar Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Property: Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. Florida
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing