We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just dont stay here, save your time & money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Garland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just dont stay here, save your time & money”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It would be easier to tell you what was good about this hotel. ONE woman at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. And one housekeeping man seemed friendly. All other staff was horrible! Beds were comfortable. The a/c didnt work properly & the water constantly dripped in the kitchen & bathroom sinks at all hours. Smelled musty. No utensils/pots/pans/dishes at all in the kitchen. I guess you have to ask for them?? NO COFFEE POT IN THE ROOM!

on a plus. close to beach (about a mile)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    31
    38
    31
    46
See reviews for
65
46
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a dirty room with dirty bed linens. Changed bed ourselves. 2 hours later fridge broke and leaked all over floor. Manager came up and placed towel in floor advised maintenence wouldn't be back till Monday. Hotel was trashed by large family reunion. Supposed to have limit on guest per room. The room next door had 9 people. Hotel smelled like fried fish and mold. Couldn't sleep because guest running up and down halls all night. By 8 AM someone set the fire alarm off cause they set kitchenette on fire. They evacuated us till fire dept. came to give all clear. Pool full of fruit loops, trash cans running over and short on washcloths and towels. No security. Total madness and management did nothing. When checking out after 1 night/supposed to stay a week the customer in front demanded a refund also. Stated he travels for a living and had visited 3rd world countries that were cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

at first I was a little worried when reading all the negative reviews on this Hotel glad I decided to book here staff members were excellent and very helpful with my check in and the rooms were cleaned. would recommend and stay here again

Room Tip: make sure to book non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deshon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The amenities were okay, but could have been cleaner. The fitness center was the size of a walk in closet and consisted of a treadmill and an elliptical. To make matters worse the treadmill was out of order and every movement on the elliptical I thought it was going to break!
The laundry area was dirty and needed to be swept which bothered me so much that I would have done it if there was a broom around. Coffee was good, and breakfast consisted of muffins.
Overall, the hotel was good and I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I arrived early on the 3rd of July and was hoping for an early check-in as my family and I left our house in the wee hours and nn'd a nap upon arrival in Destin. If they would have said no, I would have had no issues as we did arrive very early. Guest services (Delana) not only checked us in early, but personally provided all the kitchen utensils within 10 minutes of my check in, now that was service ! The room was exactly what I had requested (I wanted a no smoking room), during other trips with other hotel chains, it is always a gamble if you rcv a none smoking room when you book one. The room was clean and nice, it was great to hear from my wife, " this is nicer than I'd had imagined! " We will def stay here again,, Thnks again Delana !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was awesome super friendly! Sandy was the bestest always greeted our dog axle and was sad to see us go. I also recommend destins dog park off Indian bayou trail. It was free and people were very friendly. There's also goochie poochie next door that was also super great highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. 1st time on 1st floor was ok since I was only to be there one night, 2nd time I complained that the odor is terrible, the dish's were put away dirty! This last time 6-24-14. The stench was horrible! From the hallway to the room. I sprayed air freshener and then could barely tolerate the stench! It smelt of 1000 smelly underarm pits. The towel and wash cloths were very dingy. I called front desk and told Amanda there was not a coffee pot and she offered to bring on told her no that by the look on this room I wouldn't use it anyway. I had to take the blanket and the spread off the bed it looked soiled. When showering the tub filled up and the water had not gone down when I left. I will never stay again, I took a sleeping pill to be knocked out! I will sleep in my car before staying there again. BEWARE!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 39 in Destin
173 reviews
5.3 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#26 of 39 in Destin
135 reviews
6.4 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 39 in Destin
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#38 of 39 in Destin
177 reviews
6.1 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#28 of 39 in Destin
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.

Property: Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
Address: 4615 Opa Locka Ln, Destin, FL 32541-0711 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Destin Hotel Destin
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy. Florida
Extended Stay Destin
Destin Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing