We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible pizza”
Review of Crust Pizzeria

Crust Pizzeria
Ranked #80 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crust pizzas and pasta dishes are created as masterpieces each and every time we make them. We make our own dough and sauce and use only quality cheeses and ingredients to complete our pizza pies, lasagna, meatballs, calzones and subs. We offer a 10", 12" and 16" pizzas served in a casual, family atmosphere or take-out and delivery for your convenience. Lunch and dinner is served from 11:30am-10pm. There is a variety of family-friendly fare offered for our guests as well as craft beer, wine and a full liquor selection. We are conveniently located in the Destin harbor area. Stop by for a slice in paradise.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“incredible pizza”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Yummy pizza, but try their eggplant parm, it is incredible. I loved the server, she was energetic and did an awesome job. The crust on this pizza lives up to the name of the restaurant. It is truly hand made goodness.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dizlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    75
    25
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Giovanni”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This was the third time I went to crust. Each time it has been awesome. I come from a very traditional Sicilian family with a father is highly discriminating when it comes to Italian or Sicilian food. And I have to say I have become my father and will say that the food quality is exceptional and the deep dish pizza was awesome an extremely large for a great price. With all the toppings that are available 1 could make an awesome pizza with exceptional flavors and each time making a new experience by just changing some of the toppings. I would recommend anyone to go there. The atmosphere was wonderful the owners were exceptional hosts.

Helpful?
Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Eggplant Parm!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Got off the plane in Fort Walton Beach starving, with a 3 hour drive ahead of us. What an unexpected and delicious treat to find Crust pizzeria. Can't speak to the pizza but the eggplant parmigiana was outstanding. Thick cut, layered with ricotta and baked in a lovely tomato sauce, smothered in cheese. This is the real deal. Delish.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
1 review
“Great staff great food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Food always amazing and a very friendly staff in this cozy restaurant a must to stop in during your stay in Destin can't go wrong with their pizzas if your indecisive on what you would like to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kams229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little gem!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped by there for lunch and was very pleased!!! Cute little place with a family atmosphere. Had sausage slices as well as pepperoni, both were very good!!! Love the cheese on the slices. My husband had the lasagna and he said it was very good. Excellent service from Lymia and the owner even came to our table---extra points for customer service, a plus with great food!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Condra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crust Pizzeria also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crust Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing