We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time”
Welcome to 'Sand Dollar' in beautiful Destin, Florida
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'Sand Dollar' in beautiful Destin, Florida
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Welcome to 'Sand Dollar' in beautiful Destin, Florida
Beautiful courtyard between Main house and Carriage house
Open concept kitchen/living/ dining area
Elegant modern coastal design
60' HDTV in living area with netflix and enhanced cable
1st floor bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
Master bedroom 2nd floor with King bed and queen sleeper sofa
Master bathroom with glass shower, Jetted tub and dual vanity
Master suite balcony with 4 Rocking chairs
2nd master suite with King bed and queen sleeper sofa
Built in writing desk in master suite
Full Bath for 2nd master and bunk room
Daybed with pull out trundle (2 twin mattresses) in guest cottage. New Photo Coming soon!
King Bed in Guest Cottage
'Sand Dollar' Luxury Vacation Home
One of the most private backyards in the area
Private courtyard area with 2 dining table, gas grill and built in hammock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great time”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the sand dollar the 3rd week of February 2014. We had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect high 60s to low 70s. We paid extra to have the pool heated which is a must during the winter months. The beach was just a short walk away and we loved stop a Camille's on the way for coffee and chocolate muffins. The beach was never crowded at was very clean with perfect white sand but the ocean was too cold to go into. The house had all our needs for the beach; chairs, 2 umbrella, toys, towels, and a cart the was easy to push on the sand. The house was beautiful. We loved the pottery barn style. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed biking around the neighborhood. The kids loved the Netflix. Our only complain is that the pool was not warm enought to go swimming in until the second day of our arrival. This was very disappointing to my 5 year old who wanted to jump in the second we got there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gonzales
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing