We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”
Review of Motel 6 Destin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Destin
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 24 December 2007

We stayed at this hotel last year at Christmas. It was ok...overpriced. They were doing construction on the building and were really loud. There was a man in the office complaing that someone had stole his lady friends money. We needed a quick hotel and it worked but wouldn't plan on staying there again.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank tckail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2007

My Daughter and I spent 4 days, there after Labor Day, with her dog, and had a Wonderful time.
The weather was fine, and the water was warm and calm.
I plan on going back in a month for a few more early fall days.
Fred.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredJacobs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

This is my third time to stay at this Motel 6 and it is the only motel I have ever stayed in that I actually got some sleep. No loud doors slamming, no people coming and going all hours of the night. It is also in a good location and easy to find. Room was clean and everything worked properly. However I would agree that the employees should speak better English. Hard to understand but friendly. Will stay again....

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank mscrave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

it was terrible. i hated it. it smelled horrible.i didn't want to take a shower. it smelled like a monkey's butt. the only thing that would make this hotel some what good is if you were staying with a really hott greek god. like that would ever happen. the service was terrible. all the workers couldn't speak english and they couldn't give me directions anywhere. it tells me that they don't care much about where their workers come from because i think they just picked them up off the streets of Mexico. this place was awful. please don't ever stay there. ever. i think it was haunted by the people that died in the hotel because of the bad smell. i'm telling you not to stay there. please.

Stayed: June 2007
1  Thank hookalaka-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

recently renovated- better than before- it has sort of a private pool area- great for minimal swimswear- wore a g string out there a couple of days- it's ok with management....

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

My dh and I usually stay in Motel 6's for the value. This was no exception. The location is great. Right across the street from the beaches and lots of restaurants nearby. The room was very simple and clean. Nothing special, but I guess that's what you pay for. Everything worked except for the remote control. When were on vacation, we don't spend much time in the motel anyway. Were too busy swimming and doing stuff. It's basically just a place to shower and sleep, and this Motel 6 does the job. If your one to spend lots of time in your hotel room, then you might want something more extravagant, but for $60 bucks a night, it's really not bad. Free coffee too!

Oh, and about that picture...it's just a general pic for Motel 6. It does not represent the actual place you'll be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MermaidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Knoxville, Tn
19
Reviewed 14 August 2005

My fiancee and I stayed at the Motel 6 in Destin the weekend of August 7,8, & 9. We paid for our room online through orbitz. We were happy to see the great location and price. When we arrived to check in the parking lot was filled with lots of shady looking men standing around staring at us. Then once we went in to pick up our keys the price mysteriously jumped up $20 a night from what we had paid online. Needing a place to sleep we went ahead and paid. The room had no amenities and the floor was dirty. Our neighbor was nice but her neighbor had cases on top of cases of empty beer cans stacked into a beer-a-mid right by the window. That was the second clue as to what kind of night we were in for. Later that night around 4:00AM the whole parking lot as well as our second floor balcony became party central. The loud music and construction workers with the girlfriends they had made that night at the bar continued to blast until dawn. Not one apology was given . We will never stay there again, nor advise anyone else to.

Stayed: August 2005
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 38 in Destin
282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 38 in Destin
137 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 38 in Destin
198 reviews
6.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Destin - US 98 - Emerald Coast Pkwy.
0.7 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#33 of 38 in Destin
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Destin

Address: 405 Highway 98 E #A, Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Price Range: £45 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Destin 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Destin Hotel Destin
Motel Six Destin
Destin Motel Six
Destin Motel 6
Motel 6 Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing