We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Waverunner Rental Experience”

Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals
Ranked #5 of 160 Tours in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Destin, Florida, we are a family owned & operated business that offers Pontoon Boat, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals. We have dockside parking, wheelchair accessibility, and our dockmates help load and unload your equipment from your car to and from your boat. Remember, you're on vacation!Our Pontoon boats have a built-in CD player, FM/AM radio, & iPod auxiliary ports.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best Waverunner Rental Experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

These folks know customer service. Rented two wave runners, and the experience was awesome. Prices are fair, and every question you have will be answered. The equipment was clean, and worked very well. Easy access with several restaurants nearby.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Glad that we able to help assist you with the questions you guys had. Hope to see you guys again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Steger, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome place to rent pontoons!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Luther's is a great place to rent boats. They have nice, clean, mechanically sound boats, great customer service and Lil' John was so accommodating that it made the trip all worth it.

I highly recommend them!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for renting with us! We really do try to keep the boats up to the best condition we can. Granted, even sometimes with the well maintained equipment, we run into engine issues but we always make sure we have a solution to keep you out, enjoying the water. We are happy to hear your experience with us was a great one!

Thanks again and we hope to see you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome experience!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We've rented pontoons from Luther's for several years. They are very accommodating and friendly! We will rent every time we visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for coming back to us, year after year! We love to hear how people have been renting from us for several years. Our customers mean everything to us and we hope that each time you rent with Luther's, it's always a great experience. Thanks again and can't wait to see you all next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opp, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nicest people around!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our best pontoon rental experience so far, 7/3/14. Great boat, amazingly friendly people, easy process from reservation to docking at the end of the day. The laminated map of the bay with radio stations listed across the top was extremely helpful. This will be our choice for future pontoon rentals!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank purpleinopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We love to hear how your experience went and more so, that it was a good one! Each off season, we are busy working on how to make your boating experience a even better one, and we thought a updated map with radio stations and boating safety rules was must. So we just rolled out the new maps at the beginning of the summer. Glad that it came in handy on your trip!

Thanks again for the review and renting with us! We can't wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service is Unmatched”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I read the reviews prior and thought it couldn't be that great. But they do everything they can to make you feel like you're welcome from the minute you get out of your car by getting all your stuff loaded and giving you little extras like kids fishing gear, etc. They are such a pleasure, might not be the cheapest but well worth the extra cost because they go above and beyond. Will definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank williamhacker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Glad to hear that you had a great experience, too! We work hard on making sure your time with us is well worth every penny. From loading and unloading your equipment, to lending our fishing gear to filling up floats, we try to take care of it all. We can't wait to see you all again, and be sure to mention you rented with us before when making your next reservation. We are very appreciative of our repeat customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing