We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great company amazing staff.”

Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals
Ranked #5 of 162 Tours in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in Destin, Florida, we are a family owned & operated business that offers Pontoon Boat, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals. We have dockside parking, wheelchair accessibility, and our dockmates help load and unload your equipment from your car to and from your boat. Remember, you're on vacation!Our Pontoon boats have a built-in CD player, FM/AM radio, & iPod auxiliary ports.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is our second year using Luther's. You could not ask for a more friendly and helpful staff with great products. Last year we rented a pontoon boat and this year we rented jet skis. The Yamaha wave runners were in perfect shape. They replace them each season. Great family run business. Congratulations on new baby! Also so sorry to here about the loss your Lab. The location is perfect for going to Crab Island or cruising the bay. We Can't wait to go back next year!

Thank 182Cessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We are glad you guys choose to come back with us! Just like you said, we replace our waverunners every year so that way we know you'll have the best experience out on the water year after year.

We wish you all could have seen Luther again, but we know he is in a better place. We defiantly miss him. Thanks again for come back to us, and we hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We rented a pontoon boat today (4 adults and 4 kids). As all the reviews we had read stated how great the staff was from the moment you pull up In the parking lot, we received the same fantastic service. The guys unloaded our car to a cart and proceeded to put everything on the boat. Same service when we returned the boat. The ladies taking care of payment were wonderful as well. The boat was well maintained and we had a fantastic time. Will definitely use Luther's again if we return to Destin.

Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking a moment to review us! We are so thrilled you guys had a great experience with us! Customer service is something we take great pride in and work hard trying to achieve each time. Thank you for choosing Luther's and we can't wait to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose to rent a pontoon through Luther's because of the excellent reviews. They met and exceeded our expectations! They were very Welcoming and helpful when we arrived. Where their service really shined was when we returned early due to a minor fishing injury. The Luther's staff, led by Ally, were extremely helpful, caring, and understanding. They did things they didn't have to do to ensure our needs were met. They have earned our business and our referrals for as long as we continue to vacation in Destin!

2  Thank JnSFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! Hopefully the member in your party who got injured is doing much much better now. It's never a fun trip when someone gets injured, so hopefully the next time you guys come down you can get back out on the water and enjoy it (injury free)!

Thanks again for taking a moment to review and also for recommending us! Hope to see you all soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thank you Luther's for making our day on the water perfect. We were greeted and informed your team would help us unload 2 cars and get everything on the pontoon boat. We were asked what else we needed to make our day - you provided an additional toddler life vest, fishing poles, and information on where to go for the day. When we returned your team was there to help dock and unload the boat and get us quickly on our way home. Boats in great condition and everyone we met were welcoming and truly helpful. We will definitely be back!

Thank MeeMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are so thrilled we could make you day out on the water a perfect one! We always make sure that you don't have to do a thing when you're out on our boats, other than just kick back and relax. Thank you so much for choosing us and for writing a review. Can't wait to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

These folks know customer service. Rented two wave runners, and the experience was awesome. Prices are fair, and every question you have will be answered. The equipment was clean, and worked very well. Easy access with several restaurants nearby.

2  Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Glad that we able to help assist you with the questions you guys had. Hope to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Luther's Pontoon, Waverunner, & Kayak Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing