We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
96
90
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
90
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwithin walking distanceturkey sausagecrystal beachminute walkpublic beachquiet areapublic accessrooms are cleanperfect locationhot breakfastvery nice hotelyogurtoutdoor poolstephenhieelevator
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We last stayed in this hotel in 2013, and the lobby, pool, eating areas, and rooms were still maintained very well and very clean. The hotel is situated in a great area that has access to great shopping, great restaurants, and of course, the beach!! It is a short walk or drive to the public access area, but there is limited parking for the beach. I imagine it gets busy during peak season. The property seems like it is continuously cleaned and maintained, as there was evidence of staff working on projects, but there was no impact to our experience. Our interactions with all staff were always friendly and professional - no matter what their role. You were greeted by everyone, which is very important to me as a consumer. We were thrilled to know that Stephen and Allison were still employed there, and still providing great customer service. They were engaging, helpful, and proficient in everything from checking in and out, offering suggestions on local activities, to casual conversation. This hotel sets the bar for a Holiday Inn Express experience - the concern for the guest experience and the proximity to the Gulf Coast area attractions makes this our go-to hotel in the area. Kudos to the hotel management for employing such a great team!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sharpeibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so ecstatic to hear you continuously come back to our location and always enjoy your stay as well as the staff and location. They work very hard to provide great customer service and will share your comments with them. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We welcome you back if ever in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea M.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stopped in here before taking a roadtrip back to the airport. Pretty clean and no issues at check in or with the rooms. Lots of food areas in the immediate area. Felt plenty safe and didn't have to worry about our cars

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Strahberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location. Glad it was hassle free. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again if ever in the Destin area. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Andrea M.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The public access beach is just down the street. The Destin Commons Mall is just across the street. Restaurants of all kinds are up and down all the nearby streets. The hotel itself has a great variety at breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Also, the staff is very friendly. All this and the price is quite reasonable. These positive points make for a super stay!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor away from the elevators
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancealot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location, friendly staff, and great breakfast. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again if you are in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea M.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I usually stay with Holiday Inn Express whenever I am traveling. As usual the room, breakfast and service always are exceptional. When traveling business or pleasure, Holiday Inn Express is our hotel of choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank dlawr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always nice to hear that you always stay with Holiday Inn and Expresses when you travel and that you found our hotel to be exceptional. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us anytime you are in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea M.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We were here for a wedding. This hotel needs to teach other HIE how to clean. The crew was observed cleaning all day and detailed cleaning. Staff was excellent and friendly. My kids liked the pool. It was close to attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chastity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. As well as the kudos to the staff and cleanliness. I am glad your kids loved the pool. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you choose to book with us again if ever in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea M.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews