We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
92
87
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
87
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancefront deskblock walkquiet areapublic accessrooms are cleanacross the streethot breakfastvery nice hotelnice poolstephenhiebeachcerealelevatorratesproximity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a bad experience at another hotel in the area, we needed a hotel on the same night, and we are talking very late check-in, like 11pm or so, and the staff came through in a tight spot. The hotel was amazing, within walking distance to the beach and had a nice pool. It has a lot right near it, as you are basically in the heart of Destin. I will likely stay here again when I go back to Destin.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtron54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the 5 stars. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our staff as well as your stay with us. I am glad we could help you in such a dire need. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back if ever in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea B.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Room was nice. Staff was pleasant & outdoor pool was a favorite with the kids. Breakfast was great. Huge variety! We were close to the main highway so didn't have to venture far for a nice restaurant. Beaches are a quick drive away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank christy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you are always pleased with your stay and how you enjoyed our breakfast and location. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We welcome you back whenever in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea B.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We visited on Memorial Day weekend for our granddaughter’s high school graduation...rates higher due to holiday but the location helped make that liveable! Spoiler....If you book online...rates cheaper! Beds were comfortable with 4 pillows per bed. Rooms not overly big but had microwave, refrigerator and keurig coffee units. Seemed to be plenty of free parking spaces. A very easy walk to the beautiful white sand beach with a cafe just before crossing street to beach. There is a small outdoor pool with good seating and plenty of towels. Breakfast area with decent choices each morning. The hotel is located between a smaller mall with restaurants and bookstore and larger mall across the street. Destin is a tourist destination with beaches, shopping and water parks available. Lots of traffic so be patient.

Room Tip: One might ask not to be close to ice machine areas as they are noisier.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank WandLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel as well as the 5 stars. I am so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us for the Memorial Day weekend even with the weather. I am glad you found our hotel to be in a great location and liked the breakfast as well. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in so we value your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again if ever in the Destin area.
Sincerely,
Andrea B.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We were traveling back home from a trip to Oklahoma. My husband ,myself and my parents. This hotel is probably at the bottom of the scale of hotels we have every stayed. We travel a lot so expect a lot. We usually stay in HIE because of the consistency of cleanliness and their no pet policy. This hotel may have been fairly recently refurbished but has not been maintained. If you are going to have plexiglass shelves dust them! There was hair in the corners of the bathroom and the room smelled musty. There was also a clump of dirt in the middle of the bathroom floor.

My biggest complaint is that very early in the morning the kitchen staff came on and were using there loud outside voices to talk to each other. “Hey girl”. “I gotta go to the bathroom” “ What kind of brush do you use” etc. and laughing loudly.

Lastly, we had two experiences where my husband booked us online with king rooms and when we got to the hotels they had put us in queen rooms. So I am not sure what is going on with reservation system. He had received confirmation of the king rooms.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank dromrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Destin E - Commons Mall Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to start off apologizing to you for your stay not meeting your expectations. I am so sorry for the loudness of the breakfast staff and we have already taken care of that issue and spoke with them. I am also sorry for the cleanliness of the bathroom. We did just finish remodeling our bathrooms and replacing carpet in the hallways. However I do once again apologize but the room that you were in we did not redo the bathroom in because we the mirror and counter top got broken during the transportation of everything to our hotel. So we ended up not redoing that particular room. We hope you do give us another chance in the future to stay with us again to show you that your stay was an exception. Again thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Andrea B.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had a job at a local marina in Destin and had the opportunity to stay here for a couple of nights. Super friendly staff that was very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A good variety with the included breakfast. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and pubs, as well as the Gulf beach. Overall, a great stay and will certainly consider staying there again! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yachtinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews