We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Ranked #12 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Michigan
19
Reviewed 11 February 2005

My wife and I have stayed at the Sundestin Beach Resort and thought we would try a different place to stay. Our stay at the Pelican was for the birds. What we were told about the on site eating facitities was totally different than what was there. The overall staff had a snooty attitude, nothing like the people at Sundestin.

We couldn't wait for the vacation to end and get us out of such a unfriendly place. When coming to Destin, check out the friendly people and bar and grill at Sundestin Beach Resort. A much friendlier and enjoyable place to stay.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Resorts of Pelican Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2004

We stayed at pelican Beach Resort for Thanksgiving, 2004 and had a wonderful time. The weather was cool, but the view from our 2 BR unit was spectacular. We stayed in #1701 which offered water views from almost every room in the condo. We enjoyed several sunsets from our balcony and then some down on the beach on chairs available in the condo. The location of the resort is great for shopping, restaurants and the new theatre just down the street. I will definitely plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank gagirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2004

18  Thank BDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bowling Green, KY
733
Reviewed 13 September 2004

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, KY
16
Reviewed 30 August 2004

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2004

9  Thank BayouAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, IN
110
Reviewed 28 June 2004

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.9 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts of Pelican Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts of Pelican Beach

Address: 1002 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £138 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts of Pelican Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Beach Resort and Conference Center and the Terrace at Pelican Beach are located in the heart of Destin. Pelican Beach Resort includes 340 gulf-front and gulf-view condominium units, 19 floor high-rise with 1 and 2 bedroom units. The Terrace includes 95 units lakefront views with 2 and 3 bedroom condominium units.Guests at either property can use the facilities at both, which include 3 large pools, one kiddie pool, two hot tubs, two fitness centers, two saunas, tennis, and an arcade/game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts of Pelican Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Of Pelican Beach Hotel Destin
Pelican Beach Resort Destin
Resorts Of Pelican Beach Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing