We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation on east side of Destin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Patterson, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation on east side of Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed 7 nights from July 2 - 9, 2011 in unit 1004. We all liked Hidden Dunes and will stay again. Super clean and beautiful. Yes July 4th is packed but it was fun. We had a front row view of spectacular fireworks show right on the beach. We easily barbecued with no waiting for a gas grill because there were so many. The unit was well
appointed. The king sized bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. The washer/dryer was also better than my own. The kitchen was immaculate and had anything we needed. The whole property is beautiful. Super easy access to Silver Sands Outlet Mall and grocery store. I'm ready to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CypressPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    24
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here almost every year since I was a little girl and now take my own family. My only complaint is that the seaweed wasnt gotten up the whole time we were there....8 days....Sandestin next-door did.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyDawgRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

"Again".....an amazing time! Quiet peaceful resort. This year we stayed in a different cottage. Absolutely loved it! Booked through Resorts Realty (same place as 3 previous trips). The cottage was well stocked with all kitchen items needed, towels, linens etc. Had a small problem with the air the first night and they were out ot fix it early the next morning. This is such a quiet resort and great for families! The grounds are beautiful. Short walk/tram ride to the beach. You can rent umbrella/chairs for I think $27 a day. The beach is like no other, soft white powder! It was a bit chilly in the middle of May (not expected) but that did not stop us from swimming in the crystal clear water. Pools are all nice. Tennis is great, clinics for kids and adults. We took my daughter to Sandestin for a tennis clinic which is also a beautiful resort. My father went a day fishing trip (about $100 per person-8hrs) from Harbortowne and came back with a cooler full of fish!
The best part is you are away from all the crowds and hustle and bustle. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by but not in walking distance. So much to do for everyone! Just love it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Some friends and I just got back from a Memorial Day trip to Destin and stayed in a cottage at Hidden Dunes. It was perfect! The cottage was nicely decorated and well stocked. There was a little walk to the beach, but it was not bad at all. The grounds are well maintained and great landscaping. It was great for us because the property is close to many places (Outlets, Baytowne Wharf, etc.) but once you drive past the security gate you forget you're in Destin.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChattyKathyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven,
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

After a problem with our reservation at another tennis resort in Destin, we were set up in a 3-bedroom, 3-bath condo in Hidden Dunes, Gulfside I, Unit 306. While the decor wasn't particularly my style, the unit was clean and spacious, and the view could not be beat! The balcony overlooked the pool and the beach. The property in general was very well kept, although the fitness center was less than impressive. We are avid tennis players and we played every day of our stay. The courts were a short walk from our beachfront unit. The courts are well maintained and Jerry in the pro shop was super friendly and accommodating. Every effort was made to insure a pleasant stay. We have visited many areas of Florida and Destin is, without a doubt, my favorite spot.....fantastic beaches and good old fashioned southern hospitality! After having stayed in a beachfront unit at this property, we're spoiled for staying anywhere else. We would definitely return to Hidden Dunes in Destin.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DellaStreet61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed in Beach Cottage 232. What a charming stay! Comfortable king bed, beautiful furniture, flat screen tv...but BEST OF ALL...right on the beautiful pool and hottub. We enjoyed dinner on the screened in porch (with comfortable patio furniture...not always easy to do) and took in the beautiful pool and gardens that are lit up at night. Very clean unit. Would be great for a romantic getaway, but we will be bringing the 2 kids back, as there is a king sofa bed, as well. Great location on property!!! We rented through Resorts Realty Group online. We'll be back this summer!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabtraveler6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoschton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed in cottage B 157 this year on our annual 4th of July vacation. Very dissapointed in the cottage.Cookware was horrible afraid to use frying pans.Dryer was absolutely the pits. 4 hours to dry one load of clothes. Had to call maintenance on the air conditioner not cooling properly. I will say that Housekeeping was FIRST Class in getting cookware replaced and AC fixed. Kim very efficient and helpful

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alfred1Hoschton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.6 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort

Property: Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort
Address: 9815 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550-4969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort is nestled within a 27-acre, wooded area with beautiful beach front. The resort features Gulf-front condominiums, lakeside villas and Carolina cottages -- along with an excellent staff ready to fulfill your vacation needs. The onsite tennis center features six Rubico, clay courts, USPTA trained professionals and great activities and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Hotel Destin
Hidden Dunes Beach And Tennis Resort
Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort Destin, Florida
Hidden Dunes Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing