We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course”

Kelly Plantation Golf Club
Ranked #51 of 178 Outdoor Activities in Destin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The outstanding conditions and facilities at this par-72, 7,099-yard golf course are topped only by the spectacular views of the Choctawhatchee Bay, where you may even spot a playful porpoise or two. Clubhouse features a full bar with amazing views of golf course. Lunch served daily 11am-3pm; Sunday Brunch with a la carte items
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
College Station, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Don't hit it off the fairway or you will pay. Well kept course with nice layout and big greens. GPS in carts was nice. Course marshals can be a little overbearing at times. Watch out for the raccoon on the 10th hole that wants to eat the apple cores from the "chilled apple" barrel at the turn.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SES91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“NICE GOLF COURSE”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The layout is spectacular as well as the clubhouse unfortunately for us they had punched the greens earlier on that week and did not tell us when we made the booking. I would like to play it when the greens are good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFEARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wanted to play, but didn't. ”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

When pulling onto the property and checking in at the security guard shack, I was met by an unprofessional and rude security guard. I received no response when I emailed Kelly Plantation about the guard. I turned around at the guard shack and went down to Regatta Bay where I had a great day of golf! I know losing my $150 green fees is merely a drop in the bucket to Kelly Plantation, but I will not pay to receive poor customer service.

Helpful?
Thank bt2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This course was up to my expectations based on reviews. It had great service in the pro shop and restaurant. The starter was respectful. The course was in exceptional condition. The greens were a little rough but they rolled well except one hole were it hoped left and right. Greens were kind off slow but down hill they rolled like concrete. The food was incredible but kind of costly. Course is worth the high cost on play.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“as a local i play here often”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The course is kept up very well, the pace of play is good and the greens are smooth. The club house is very easy to deal with, the marshalls are very nice, i really cant think of any reason not to play here, it is beautiful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly Plantation Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Kelly Plantation Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing