We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Galveston, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Great place, nice view, thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    122
    76
    47
    54
See reviews for
100
179
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Very impressed with our stay here, thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Everything has been so good here from the staff the room and the view is amazing, the price was really good as well.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank clearc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

A friend and I (27 & 30) went from the Saturday to the Monday for the 4th of July this year. We picked this hotel because it was one of the closest (decently priced) to the Harbor Walk Village. We knew we would be going to AJ's, restaurants, all the shops, etc. the whole weekend so it was pretty perfect of a walk to those locations. The only time we drove was to go to Target and to beach down the road about 5-10 minutes away depending on traffic. We paid approximately $200 each for 3 days which is pretty good considering we booked about 3 weeks before the 4th.
We booked a room on the 4th floor facing the road. It was a little bit more for the harbor view, but it didn't seem necessary as we could go hang out on the deck by the pool. That area was very nice. The bathroom (toilet and tub) were extremely small, but no big deal and the connecting area, separated by a door, has the sink and the mirror which is open to the room. Let's just say the beds could definitely be upgraded, but it wouldn't stop me from booking again. The room was spacious and we had a nice sized balcony over looking the busy streets. There is also a mini fridge in the room. The two trash cans were extremely small. We only noticed this because we made a lot of sandwiches and other things and kept having to throw away stuff using our target bags. The rooms were clean.
The staff were very friendly. They also had some things for the guest to enjoy being it was 4th of July weekend like beer on tap and a few other things.
Overall the hotel is a little outdated, but we don't need to live in a 5 star condo when we are on vacation. Take note that it is only a couple stories tall (4 or 5) so it wont be over crowed by the pool like most hotels and condos.
We will most likely book again in the future.

Room Tip: Book a room on the highest floor if you are staying on the Harbor side for the nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromero84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

On the plus side, the staff is friendly and very willing to help and the view of the harbor and gulf from the third floor was excellent. During our stay the interned connectivity was spotty but not a problem for us since we did not spend much time at the hotel during the day.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the third or fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheatenDarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Raaaalph! Nasty plumbing, air cond failed, wifi almost never worked, fire sprinkler pipes hanging from ceiling, bad maid service, dirty, awful breakfast of various stale breads and squishy fruit, sliding door would not close and latch, the worst such place we've ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butchbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Salem, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We got too the hotel and the room we had did not have a nice view and one of the plug ins did not work not a big deal but you could not turn on lamp.. Told staff and they gave us a great room with a beautiful view.. The price was nice.. They have wine tasting and that was a nice touch.. The owner of the hotel took us for a ride in his boat at nighttime that was very nice not many owners do that for guests and it really made us feel special.. He was a very nice gentleman! The rooms were clean.. The price was right !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#30 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#14 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Property: Inn on Destin Harbor
Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard (Highway 98), Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor
Inn On Destin Harbor Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing