We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Destin Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
136
127
83
49
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
127
83
49
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor view roommarina cafenice lobbycontinental breakfastolder hotelrestaurants and barswalking distanceyogurtdolphinsnightlifeharborwalkboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We had a very very good time on our 40th anniversary!
We couldn't have had a nicer time
All of the staff was so freindly and nice like family!
We will never forget our trip, from MISSOURI
They even surprised us with a bottle of champaign on ice with
2 goblets
We will always stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nanapapahoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

I have stayed with my family at this hotel 2 times now and the first time was during there slow time so they stated that that is the reason that they have nothing as in ammenities. Ammenities being the simple stuff like breakfast. Now there is a difference between an older hotel and a dirty hotel, and from my experiance on the first stay and they second stay it was apparent that the hotel manager did not take pride in his hotel. Now I have worked in a hotel prior to enlisting in the Army and can and will say that appearance is a big part of a hotel chain. Now I am deployed and my wife took my daughter and her parents to stay at the hotel one last time as a "you know maybe it was just a bad experiance lets give it another chance". Now the room was falling apart there was urine stains all over the bathroom, which were not stains it took just a little water and rag to clean. The towel rack above the toilet was hanging by a thread, etc...... The hotel employees were unfriendly and all in all this is a hotel that I would not recommend as a choice to bring your family. Now you know the saying you get what you pay for but I have to say that this hotel is over priced for what you recieve while staying there.

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank shane1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2008

We had planned to go to Destin to snorkel. The hotel is very close to the jetties and allowed us to park our jet ski. There is a ramp to put in on the Harbor Walk which is an easy walk from the hotel. They charge $10 for the ramp and $20 to park the trailer but since the hotel is so close, you can drive back and park and be picked up on the small sand beach. The people working the desk are really really nice. The rooms are OK but the view is amazing. Tons of million $ boats, pretty water....the pool area is nice, has music and a little canvas gazebo with cushioned furnature, not just plastic chairs. There is a seawall on part of the property and a place adjacent that is a litle beach area. They told us we could beach the jet ski if we wanted. There is a sandy area above the seawall w/umbrellas and chairs at no cost....kids could dig in the sand....it is nice. Definitely get the balcony overlooking the water rather than the street. Harborwalk has tons of bars and restaurants, a lot w/music and you don't need to drive to get there....also there is a handy liquor store just across the street. This was our first time to Destin and unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for snorkeling so I can't review that but we will try again and definitely stay here. Breakfast had lots of choices and was good, the best part is the eating area overlooks the harbor and has big windows....they also have a few couches so you can hang out in bad weather if you want to escape the room....everything was clean, we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gulfshoresmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We were at The Inn for 2 nights to attend the Seafood fest. The location is fantastic for the festival and all that the Harbor has. Easy walk to lots, of dining, drinking and fun. There is a tiny sand "beach", but you can't get in the water there and a cute little pool. The views of the boats and the Gulf beyond was very nice.
The staff, esp. Susie (although she was the only one we saw) was super! Nothing but nice,helpful and super down home friendly. Big continental breakfast was also included.
The downfall was the room. The carpet was stained in areas, and there was peeling wallpaper. As someone had said before it was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen (but hey I understand that) Also the mattress was pretty darn bad with a dent in the center.
If someone took this place under their tender loving care it could be a super cute boutique Inn and with the progress at the
Harbor could be a romantic little stop or the perfect spot for a party weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank maria_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Destin Harbor. We had a great stay. The Concierge service made our stay so wonderful. The ladies at the desk made sure we got to eat at great restaurants, go to the best public access beach and the best dolphin cruise. We loved this hotel and didn't want to leave. It has 4-star service at a 2-star price. We will absolutely go back to the Inn on Destin Harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jules_inTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews