We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you could spend hundreds more and not get this view and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Destin Harbor
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 6 December 2010

This is a dream deal for anyone wanting an intimate beautiful gulf getaway. This boutique hotel is for those wanting an upscale retreat from the mega resort properties. An amazing location and view --- so valuable --- but the service and comfort factor was the true treasure. Plus the location overlooking beautiful yachts and blue waters, AND next door to the top rated restaurant in Destin, The Marina Cafe, is a huge bonus. You MUST work this property into your trip plan. They are dog friendly. Sadie thought she was in heaven, and us too. Do you realize how hard it is to find a top quality property ocean view property to enjoy with your 'dog child'? This is it! We thank the owner for being modern, cool, and chic.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidWooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2010

Air did not blow cold in the first room, they upgraded us to harborside for free because of that which was nice but the room we went to has a few cleanliness issues. You can just tell housekeeping is lazy. I found a silver handle sticking out from under the matress, when I pulled it out I found that it was a used spoon! The flat sheet was put on inside out with the yellow ugly seam showing. When I had to look behnd the nightstand for something.that dropped there was trash back there and it was dirty. The breakfast was not good, the fruit looked too gross to try, juice room temp, all the coffee containers where dirty on the outside, you could tell no one had wiped them down in quite a while. There is no excellence or even attempt at excellence there which to me reflects poor management. I'm not one to be overly critical, I just depend on reviews myself and wanted to share our experience to maybe help someone else know what they'd be in for.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Breath takin view. Loby decorated very nive. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of hot water in shower.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I hosted a group of 8 business allies and selected the Inn for our stay. The mgr was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants. The hotel from the highway doesn't indicate what a jewel it is inside, and what a beautiful view there is from the harbor-side rooms! The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. The rooms are nicely decorated. The mgr took the time to take 5 of us on a harbor boat ride! I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone -whether for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msctidefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We chose this hotel for its HARBOR VIEW and were not disappointed. It has an adequate pool and very small beach area on the harbor for sunning. IF a swimming beach is important, do not stay here. We stayed three nights, loving the views and convenient location to almost every thing Destin has to offer. King bed. The Harbor Walk is fun and only 4 blocks away. Several boat trips and rentals are available all around the hotel. The Dolphin cruise was great ($22 for seniors). The hotel is showing some signs of age and wear, but is OK and a good value for Destin (good hotels are high here). The continental breakfast (free) was very good, but seating was a problem. Pets are allowed (charge) and we did hear dogs next door but they didn't keep us awake. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our recent trip to Destin was one of the best. This hotel is charming, comfortable and romantic. The staff was welcoming and very pleasant. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. The view of the harbor was so wonderful. I enjoyed atching the boats, the ducks and the jumping fish. Beautiful at night will all the lights sparkling on the water. So romantic. We enjoyed the free champange in the lobby lounge area and chatting with other guests. The hotel is close to great restaurants and good shopping. We will be back for sure. Can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I recently stayed at the Inn on Destin Harbor. I just want to say it was one of the best motel experience I had in a long time. Its not a new place but it felt like home. The staff treated me like family not like a tourist . They know when your away from home you kind of feel out of place, they make you feel at home. Great view of the harbor, nice room and friendly staff. Best of all for me being a Vietnam Vet. It was all American, no smell of curry in the hall, I was treated like one of the family . I highly recommend this hotel, I will be going back. Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernie3153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#31 of 38 in Destin
280 reviews
2.5 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 38 in Destin
184 reviews
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Destin
Days Inn Destin
#36 of 38 in Destin
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Destin Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Destin Harbor

Address: 402 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £61 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on Destin Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on Destin Harbor- Walking distance to award-winning Destin waterfront dining- Waterfront pool with spacious deck overlooking Destin Harbor- All rooms are non-smoking, each with a private balcony- Ever-changing panoramic views of Historic Destin HarborOffering Scenic Views and Sumptuous Service- Accommodations include complimentary continental breakfast with a waterfront view of the Destin Harbor- Perfectly located accommodations for the Destin hotel or motel traveler, ideally suited for leisure, military, or corporate travelers- Pet-friendly rooms are available with additional fee, please ask when booking your room- 24-hour concierge service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn on Destin Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Destin Harbor Hotel Destin
Hotel On Destin Harbor
Inn Destin Harbor
Inn On Destin Harbor Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing