We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Head for the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here over the thanksgiving break for 5 days using two condos on two different floors (606 & 404). Condos were clean and nicely decorated. All amenities were present, including WiFi, washer & dryer. View of the ocean is tops.Beach is gorgeous, even at Thanksgiving and with cool temperatures. Destin is awesome & beautiful, and likely much more enjoyable in the off season than during the crazy packed summer. We were amazed how busy it still was during this off-peak season. Can't imagine the summer traffic snarls. Perhaps the snowbirds had just settled in...

The only negative worth mentioning is the Edgewater management company. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a grumpy guy, obviously not enjoying his job. Questions about the complex, the room and area were barely answered and without any real compassion or joy. Very little explanation was given about the general property, where to park, find our rooms, etc. If he was their signature business card, they need an overhaul.

We were very excited to be there and based on friends' recommendations, we had high expectations. The condos, the city of Destin (Miramar) and the views did not disappoint. Just don't spend a lot of time at the Edgewater office.

Room Tip: We liked the higher location and views from our condo. Sun came a little late on our balcony (due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our 1st family vacation(kids ages 2 and 7). We are on a budget so having the kitchen was perfect. We cooked most of our meals and ate them on our balcony overlooking the ocean. The grounds are kept immaculate. Our room was just as clean. Beautiful view from our room. We will never stay anywhere else. Grocery store and outlets within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pay a little extra and stay here. You'll be able to cook in your small apartment, be close to the beach, and right across from the outlets. We absolutely loved this - rented a kayak for the day and we really enjoyed that. The walk to the beach was not very far at all - some people complained about it, but we didn't see the problem. We loved the views and we would regularly see whales and dolphins while sitting on our balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iturn2dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed condo 606 & location. My family stayed in condo 511 & 611. Condo 611 is amazing!!! The grounds we very nice! The construction next door was a little unexpected. My only complaint were the hot tubs ... One was cold and the other was like warm! Other than that it was a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Beach C, Manager at Edgewater Beach Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Our hot tub heater actually stopped working on us last week! It was replaced the following day but took a while to get everything just right. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. The other smaller pool is a children's splash pool and it is not heated. Thank you for the kind words in your review and please come visit us again soon! - The new hot tub heater is a scorcher!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was my first trip to the Destin area, and I did a lot of research before booking anything. Edgewater was the nicest I found, and I was not disappointed. Two large pools, close to the beach, a tiki bar for food and drinks......what more could a person ask for. My condo was very clean and roomy, and the parking was convenient. I would certainly return to Edgewater.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanJ1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our condo was very clean and inviting. The grounds were kept very well. Both pools as well as the kiddie pool were clean. The hot tub was also clean. We had 2 beach chairs with an umbrella each day we were there. The staff that we came in contact with were very pleasant. Eric was a staff member working the beach area and was very friendly and helpful. The rules of the resort are listed on their website and the staff followed those rules. When it was time for the pool to close, the security guard told us politely that it was closing time. We were treated with respect at all times. We plan on staying at Edgewater again.

Room Tip: Go directly to the Edgewater Beach website, not another travel site. You can view the rooms and pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our second trip to the Gulf and our second time at Edgewater. Both trips we've been pleased with our condos (606 & 1102). They met our needs and were very clean and comfy. The ground around the complex are neat and tidy. The pools are big and clean! The fitness room was perfect for vacation work outs. We loved the views from our rooms, but we felt we had a better view in 1102. There is plenty of parking and we never had an issue finding a spot. The guys working the beach to give you umbrellas and chairs were VERY friendly and helpful. We love Edgewater and are excited to be going back next summer to celebrate a family reunion! We checked out other properties around the area and the Edgewater staff worked with us to accommodate our needs!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sandestin Beach, Golf Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £137 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin
Edgewater Beach Condominium Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing