We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FAIR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edgewater Beach Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I called Suzanne Harris to finally use my certificate for a “3 night stay in a 2 bedroom condo” at Edgewater Beach Resort purchased from Todd Huff's Ridin' Strokin' Bowlin' cancer treatment benefit. I purchased this certificate for the sole purpose of my mother being able to enjoy this resort along with my husband and me. She had gotten very ill, my husband and I along with my sister took care of her and she has since past away. Since the certificate DID NOT have an expiration date I thought no problem, my husband and I could finally use this for an upcoming wedding in Sept. Per Suzanne, she told whomever picked up the certificate, that there WAS an expiration time frame (not true). I spent a lot of money on this certificate that I can't use. So just imagine how I'm feeling people. I can't post it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TERESA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Beach Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked 2 condos side-by-side and had a total of 13 people staying between the two. Some of the best and most convenient pools in Destin, especially for children. Beach access is great, with chairs and umbrellas included with stay. Located convenient to most things in Destin. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Edgewater Condo. We love it. The beach is beautiful. Condo comes with 2 chair and a beach umbrella daily. There is no shortage of chairs as people are not allowed to "reserve" chairs without using them. Eric, the beach attendant is great--we remember him from years past. My kids chimed in that the pools are as nice as the beach is. No condos are far from the beach. All condos have full kitchens, W/D and comfy beds. Covered parking for cars and smaller SUVs. We came several weeks after a 20" rain, but the place seemed to be running smoothly without any major glitches. Check in was a breeze. Grocery store within walking distance. Will come again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a waste! As soon as I arrived, I wanted to leave. It was impossible to find the front office to check in, then to find parking. Management, like the front office, is detached from your experience here. When I called and asked for laundry detergent, the answer was, "at Winn Dixie," which is down the street. Also, one day we returned from being out, and our condo's front door was wide open. When I called the front desk, the response was that I was responsible for it and then they sent someone to see if I had stolen anything from the condo. The last horrible experience includes the cleanliness of the place. In the middle of the week, I saw a bug come out of the already molded, black crease in the tub and crawl across the floor, then back to the crease in the tub. Needless to say, never in my life will I stay here or tell my worst enemy to stay here. We plan on leaving early, not staying my entire, prepaid vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RachelM986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've stayed numerous places in Destin over the years. We stayed here for the first time last year & liked it so much that we are going back this year. Although the unit we stayed in last year was nice, it was too far away from the beach. We're looking forward to staying at the opposite end this year. The pools, tiki bar, and ground are well kept. Laurel has been great to deal with, both last year and this year. Parking was great, security always visible. Looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Stay as close to the beach as possible, otherwise you won't hear the surf.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasWildcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here in unit#405 from 5/17-5/24. The condo is always nice so we ususally stay in the same one. I do have some disapointments about the property though. Last year I fell in love with the tiki bar by the pool, the drinks were great and the people that worked there were all very nice. I do have to say though that my tab was higher than it should have been this year for only two people and ordering food only one time. Also, what is up with the gratuity added on, there is no one waiting on me, jsut making what I order and calling my name to pick it up. This is a rip off and should be terminated. ALso, the pool was closed for at least 3 days while we were there and I am not sure if it opened cause we left on Friday and the tape was still around it. I love Edgewater but I just may have to stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: all rooms have ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tboneroswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is my third trip to Edgewater. My wife and I always stay in the same condo. I don't care to give out the number as I do not want to have a problem getting a reservation in it the next time. I've read reviews here that this place needs renovating. I'm sure each condo is a story in itself. We just happened to luck out and find a good one the first time. We went about 2 weeks after the big rain event. The only problem was that the elevators were not at full capacity. This wasn't really a problem since the summer crowd hasn't come in fully. We had a great relaxing stay. There was a front that passed through bringing high winds and cool temps for May but the beach was sunny and the condo blocked the winds. It turned out great after all. The beach attendant Eric is and always has been an asset to Edgewater. He has been there for 12 years. We remember him from past trips and he is always helpful, courteous and vigilant about keeping the beach clean. He's always attentive to your needs. The beach chair set up is one of the reasons we go to Edgewater. Makes for a lighter packing on the way to and from. Another great thing about Edgewater is the parking under the condo if you drive a car. Trucks and vans can't fit but if you drive a car, it's always shaded, cool and free of salt air settling on your vehicle. Security was high and we always felt secure. We didn't have any problems with check in or out like some of the other reviews stated. The proximity to businesses in the area is ideal. Winn Dixie is walking distance as is Burger King, Waffle House, IHOP just to name a few. Also there is a huge outlet mall right across the highway. We had an enjoyable stay and will return to Edgewater when visiting Miramar Beach again.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 08 or 07 are close to elevators and trash chutes. I find these to be noisy at bad ti...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjc2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Condominium

Address: 291 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: £142 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Beach Condominium is the ultimate Destin beach front vacation rentals playground and best beachfront luxury condo. A magnificent, French Riviera-inspired resort rising majestically beside the sparkling emerald waters, pristine white sands and fiery sunsets of northwest Florida’s extraordinary Emerald Coast. Specialties: Luxurious gated condo living featuring- 1, 2 and 3 bedroom and Terrace condo units each with spectacular Gulf views- Full kitchen, washer and dryer, cable TV with complimentary HBO, and FREE wireless internet - Children's playground, shuffleboard court, basketball court gas grills, picnic area - State of the art fitness center, 2 large pools, hot tub and kiddy pool. One pool is heated, one pool has a waterfall - Free beach set up for each paid day of your stay from March 1 to October 31st - Tiki Bar Coupon weekly - Large private balconies opening from both the living area and master bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Condominium Hotel Destin
Edgewater Beach Condominium Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing