We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun wine and food place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro

Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fun wine and food place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The food here is quite good. There are some really nice choices and well prepared. The wine menu is quite good. It is fun to make a selection from the actual wine bins; you can even purchase wine to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    81
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a lunch and a dinner during our Destin visit. The blue cheese tart is a must. It is one the lunch menu, but they often have it available at dinner if you ask. Always get the fish special--freshest fish available, creative preparation by the chef. The restaurant has a wine store in it with a $5 corkage fee hitch is certainly cheaper than the typical 2x, 3x markups at other restaurants. The staff is incredible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing chef!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The atmosphere and food are amazing. The prices might be average, but the menu items are fantastic. The Pecan Roasted Chicken was extremely good, cant wait to go back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Vintij has definitely become one of our go-to places when we vacation in Destin. The food is amazing. If you like fried oysters at all, don't miss the chance to get some of the best ever. Also just order the fresh catch. I bet you'll love it. At lunch try the fried oyster BLT. It is awesome!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyttrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Several of us co-hosted a party at Vintij last week. We needed the entire restaurant for one large group. John from the restaurant and I picked out 2 terrific wines, very reasonably priced and we had a terrific experience. Everything from the quality of the food to the pace and wine was first rate. I look forward to going back frequently! What a challenge to feed 50 guests and keep up the quality of the food like they did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing