We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Kayaking Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Power Up Watersports - MOVED

Power Up Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Power Up Watersports has your newest and greatest water toy called the "FlyBoard". The FlyBoard is an innovative way for you to hover above the water like Iron Man and gives you the ability to dive in and out of the water like a dolphin. Taking anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes to get the hang of, the FlyBoard is for all enthusiasts alike.We also offer non-motorized activities such as kayaks & paddleboards. If your looking for a fun day out on the water you can rent one of our brand new pontoon boats or waverunners! Our pontoon boats are even capable of playing songs right off your phone!
Zanesville
1 review
“Family Kayaking Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were so impressed with Power Up Watersports! It was our first trip to Destin and everything was new and unfamiliar. We stopped by late one afternoon looking to rent kayaks. They suggested that we would enjoy an early morning kayaking trip for the beauty and ease of rowing in the current. That showed us that they were more concerned about our needs and experience than just making money. Their entire staff were so nice and friendly and went out of their way to make us newbies feel comfortable! We highly recommend them to meet all your water needs and we will definitely return next year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DuplerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at Power Up Watersports, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Thank you for your review! Please come see us at our new location this year, 214 Hwy 98 in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    9
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mary Esther, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun day on the water in Destin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had family in town for a visit and decided to spend the day on the water - fishing and checking out Crab Island. Power Up Watersports had a pontoon boat available so we were in luck. The boat was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the battery was dead so we were a little delayed in our departure (it only took 15 minutes or so for the staff to replace the battery), then we had four hours for a very reasonable price (all day rental is also available). I haven't operated a boat in quite some time so they provided some quick "Boating 101" tips. If you want some fun on the water, check out Power Up Watersports for boats, jet ski and more. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at Power Up Watersports, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Thank you Ken for your review! Please come see us at our new location this year, 214 Hwy 98 in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pingree Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissatisfied”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We bought a groupon for the aqua trikes. I bought one thinking myself, my teen daughter and young daughter would fit as that is what description said. First we did not fit so we had to shuffle with a friend to get everyone on. The bikes were so hard to peddle..my older daughter had a full blown asthma attack and started crying. Not even on the bikes 10 minutes when we had to try turning around to return. Even got stuck. I have asked Groupon for a refund as we never really used the bike and it was terrible. Your staff however was very nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at Power Up Watersports, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Beth, We're so sorry you had such a terrible experience on the aquatrikes. I hope that Groupon was able to refund your money and if not you are always welcome, as with any groupon, to use that credit towards renting another piece of equipment from us. Thank you for your review though! Please come see us at our new location this year, 214 Hwy 98 in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My two teens did the fly boarding with power up and really enjoyed it. They received great instruction and support from Max while we watched from the dock. Another staff member visited with us and answered our questions while we watched the kids fly board. After their session we decided to stick around and rented a few paddle boards for an hour. The staff was helpful without being hovering, very polite and a quality establishment.

Helpful?
1 Thank pensa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at Power Up Watersports, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Thank you for your review! Please come see us at our new location this year, 214 Hwy 98 in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend were driving around exploring hat Destin had to offer when we discovered this place. We decided to check it out and it ended up being one of the most exciting things we did our whole trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Owner at Power Up Watersports, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Thank you Robin for your review! Please come see us at our new location this year, 214 Hwy 98 in Destin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Power Up Watersports also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing