We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious family condo steps from the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haleynix7...
1 review
“Spacious family condo steps from the beach.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I suprise dour teenagers with this beach vacation. The location of the condo is close to everything. Big kahuna water park across the street, harbor village only 5 minute drive away, fresh fish market within walking distance, grocery and dining choices within 5 minutes drive. It's a very clean and very spacious condo. We had rain everyday, so we spent a lot of time inside, and we never felt cramped, but very comfortable. Plenty of cooking accessories if you cook in like we do. Being on the second floor is easy stair access if you don't want to wait on the elevators. The pool was large and has a hot tub. Two gas grills available for easy outdoor grilling. The beach is a two minute walk away. You can call for a golf cart to pick you up and drive you and your beach gear, if you need to save a few steps. Gym has all you need for typical work outs.
My family enjoyed our stay and we would recommend staying here. If we ever come back to Destin, we will stay here! Condo looks just like photos, only larger in person. I splurged, and hired cleaning service while there. They did an excellent job, I'd recommend. It couldn't have been a more perfect place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rjsavage
1 review
“Great condo, enjoyed our stay very much.”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I was expecting oceanfront but that was a misunderstanding on my part. Although it was within short walking distance. Very clean & nice place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller347
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My children and I loved this condo. I wasn't sure what to expect on our arrival. As a single mother of three teenage boys I don't vacation a lot.
When we opened our door we all got excited. There was a full kitchen, dinning area, breakfast bar, living room, 2 beds rooms and 2 baths and a laundry room!!! Though I did wish I had seen this In the description so we wouldn't have brought so many clothes :/
We could see the beach from our balcony and it was a short 5 min walk to the beach.
The condo was clean and affordable.
Even my children want to come back to this place next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reginasto...
Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it! We brought our family and the teenagers liked being close to the water slides and the beach. Very family oriented, quiet and relaxing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma D
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Location, Convenient Beach Access, Relaxing Experience”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in the condo for a week and definitely enjoyed our stay here. The condo has a private pool overlooking a lake, with a jacuzzi and grill area. We liked that there were not many people at the pool area, which made it much more exclusive. Also the walk to the beach took us less than 2 minutes, which made it very convenient. We also liked the fact that the ride to all the shopping and downtown Destin area with the restaurants was really close, taking us less than 5 minutes to get to the harbor. Dealing with Svetlana was a breeze, she provided us with all the necessary accommodations that we needed and was very quick with her responses. This was a really relaxing vacation stay in Destin. We love coming down here once in a while as the beaches are beautiful and clean, much better than most Florida beaches. We will come here in the future again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient Beach Access, Private Pool, Close to the Harbor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackfox1...
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
“It was just alright”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I was expecting it to be more but I guess that's just on me. The floors in the room where my family and I stayed were not cleaned and were still sandy and dirty. My kids feet were black after just a little while of walking around on the floors. In the master room the toilet kept making this awful loud gushing type noise that kept waking us up through the night. I even took the tank lid off to see if it was something I could fix. These things may seem minor but to pay that kind of money for a room is too much to ask for clean floors and no loud toilet noises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool was nice
Liked least: Room floor was dirty and master bathroom toilet made crazy loud noises
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience on your stay at our condo. We would have happily sent someone out there to correct & fix the issue at hand if we were notified of them during your stay. I know this will not satisfy you at this moment, but please know that we are deeply sorry for the issue and the toilet has now been replaced. We hope you will reconsider your view and will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing