We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Def needs a upgrade”

AMC Destin Commons 14
Ranked #4 of 14 Fun & Games in Destin
Attraction details
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Def needs a upgrade”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice theater. Only the concession stand in the front entrance is open, I've never seen the hallway ones open. The screens are not HD and not up to standard. Movie and sound quality suck. I'm from a big town so this surprised me a bit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    16
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went here a few months ago. Theater & ladies' room were clean, luv'd the self serve, seats were comfortable. Did not give 5 for rating due to not being able to see a particular movie there the last time I wanted to go to that particular theater.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Movie Theatre Heaven!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place was huge, I am from a small town in New Mexico but I think we were in like theatre 15. They had an arcade inside the theatre and the seats were so comfortable. The sound system was excellent as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Typical AMC, but nice location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is a typical megaplex, but it's centrally located in a shopping area. It was very convenient as a break from shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Imax broke”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For the 3rd time today we tried to watch Godzilla in imax 3D. Sold out the first 2 time so we got tickets for the 7:30 showing. Came back at 6:45 walked in gave the tickets and she turned around and said I found the last 2. Never a good sign! Left side of the imax camera crapped out. They didn't know when it would be fixed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cdb21175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMC Destin Commons 14 also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to AMC Destin Commons 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing