We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, fresh fish , great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor Docks

Harbor Docks
Ranked #42 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh fish , great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Loved the fresh sushi and freshly caught and prepared fish...wonderful. Enjoyed the view of the harbor and the dolphin swimming by. Enjoyed the breeze eating outside on the deck.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasCharissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    197
    116
    69
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food was very good but a little on the expensive side. We ordered sushi and it was good. Others in our party ordered shrimp and daily fish. We did have a big issue with one person being served an alcoholic beverage after ordering virgin and this was not handled properly. No manager was involved and server knew we were very unhappy. Person served alcohol is 10 years sober so it was a big deal. The server even called back the order verifying it was a Virgin while taking order. It was an unfortunate event and we were still made to pay for the mistake. The food was very good though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirpaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Spring Rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I had lunch at Harbor Docks while on vacation last. I had the fried rice and spring rolls and they were amazing! We couldn't believe how good the rice and spring rolls were for a seafood restaurant. My husband had grouper and was pleased, but my meal was so good, I told him he had to try it, and he agreed that the spring rolls were amazing!

Overall, we had a great meal! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvVacationsMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Neches, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The food here was very good. They have their own, local boats catching fish. The Grouper was incredible !!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chas87714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible First Impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I visited your restaurant a few weeks ago after some high recommendations from the staff at our resort. Unfortunately when we arrived we were greeted by one of the most awful curly headed hostesses you could imagine. This girl acted as if you were disturbing her as though we just walked into her home and demanded to eat. No smile no welcome just pure rudeness. Before she took us to the table and threw our menus down she had the nerve to stop and chat for a second with a guest that I assume was a friend. Luckily a nice young man named Jason was our server and he couldn't have been more awesome. The food was a bit pricey, but for the taste and quality and the wonderful view we feel it was worth it. Our happiness turned to disgust as we were leaving. My husband had to use the restroom and asked this same awful hostess where the bathroom was. She said with her eyes rolling and attitude "turn around look at the sign and follow it". My husband then asked her her name and she said it was Tessa or Teresa and just turned and walked away. If management does read this you might not want such a hateful rude person to be your first impression. Because of her alone we will not go back and will be telling all of our friends who frequent Destin to avoid Harbor Docks. No one deserves to be treated the way she treated us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BessW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Docks also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Harbor Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing