We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ in Destin?”

Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #66 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Authentic, Southern Bar-B-Q. Meats are slow-smoked for 24 hours around the clock. All trimmings are made fresh from scratch daily (not one freezer in the whole building). Dine In, To Go, Drive Thru, Private Dining, or Catering available.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BBQ in Destin?”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Always enjoy Jim N Nicks. The Destin location is typical of the others we have tried. Onion Rings are really good. Very tender BBQ chicken.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wesbrownjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    155
    66
    37
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Brisket is to die for !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My son had dined at Jim 'n Nicks during Spring Break and he said we had to try it. Boy was he right ! I have to say it is the best brisket I have ever tasted ! I suggest the sandwich instead of the platter unless you want to take some home in a box. They bring you cheese biscuits while you wait and comes with honey butter ... yum yum ! We got lucky and didn't have to wait to get seated but most of the time you will wait. I ordered a baked potato with my sandwich and it was the size the 2 regular ones but was thoroughly cooked. All of the sides that were ordered were excellent and food came very quickly. Great waitress who told us they are now serving breakfast and their waffles are better than their cheese biscuits. If that is the case then I say they have a winner, but we did not have time to go back to try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KyBluegrassBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken, Ribs & Potatoes”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We visited Jim 'n Nick's and it is a very nice, friendly place to eat. Needless to say, they were out of Prime Rib, which was their special on that day :-(

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great butt!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Good food...the spicy BBQ sauce is very spicy...tasty! And the cheese biscuits are awesone! Wait staff very attentive. Would definitely go again!

Helpful?
Thank RebelFag68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikeston, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not my style of BBQ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The best part of the meal was the onion ring appetizer and the corn on the cob. I had the country ham and it was extremely dry even adding BBQ sauce. Their choices of sauce were limited to two, when I have visited other places that had 4 or 5 choices. Considering what we had heard, we were very disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing