We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boycott Cracker Barrel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #127 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boycott Cracker Barrel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We travel to Destin several times per month but we will not spend our money with a company that does not support Christian family values. We are urging everyone to BOYCOTT CRACKER BARREL. WE SUPPORT PHIL ROBERTSON 100 %.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamondsandrubys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    25
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Coast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs Improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have lived in this area for many years, and prefer to go to the Destin Cracker Barrel since it is closer to us than the Crestview restaurant. Recently we have noticed that the food seems to be improved, although at times we have gotten our food cold. We believe the service has gone down, there never seems to be enough waitresses, have to wait for a table and then when we are seated, some, not all of the waitresses we have had are pleasant, but you have to remind them over and over that you need something. Not sure if they are just overwhelmed, trying to handle too many tables or what. Also on a number of occasions they have forgotten part of my order. My husband and I think the management is not great or they would not be having certain problems. Also noticed if you ordered breakfast at night, most of it will be cold, but its fine in the morning. Not sure why this Cracker Barrel always has a problem with its help, in the past the waiters and waitresses were great but he food was not. So Sad since its in such a good location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“VERY slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our food was very good but we did not have a good waitress. She forgot about our food order and after 45 minutes, we finally flagged her down and she said she forgot. Many other reasons for terrible service but the food was still good...once it finally arrived.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“locals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We live in Niceville and often go across bridge to cracker barrel. Just about every time we go in we have to wait and more often than not others get waited on before we do. Same amount of people in party. Food if ok for dinner and lunch but breakfast is always great. Most of the waitresses are very polite but occasionally not so much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“WORST Cracker Barrel i've EVER been to. do NOT eat here.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We eat at Cracker Barrel a lot--the food is always consistent (and good) and the price is great. However, this is by far the very worst Cracker Barrel restaurant we have EVER been to. We arrived at 8:30 p.m. on a Friday night on our last night of family vacation. Our waitress never refilled our drinks, got the orders wrong, we waited forever. There was hardly anyone else in the restaurant, so it wasn't like they were busy. When our food was brought out, we asked where the sides of mac and cheese were and she said "oh, we ran out. " We asked where the cornbread was and she acted like it was rude of us to ask her to bring it. When we asked for more tea, she said "we ran out. we'll have to make more." We had NOTHING to drink, so we couldn't finish our meal. She didn't even offer waters. By the time a manager came out, we were so disgusted and ready to leave that we didn't want anything else. He told us that this Cracker Barrel was different than the rest that are typically on interstates and that the employees of this one are actually on different payrolls. (which shouldn't matter at ALL). He also said that they had mostly students working there and that it wasn't a very busy store and he closed with "It just is what it is." Wrong answer, buddy. Don't waste your precious time here. Not to mention your money. They don't care.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing