We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meeting Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #120 of 300 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meeting Family”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Always able to depend upon Cracker Barrel for the food, met relatives there for breakfast and weren't disappointed, the type of food expected from the restaurant, good wait staff, food hot, drinks plentiful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nrs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    25
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Tried the local CB for the first and probably the last time. Waitress was pleasant but poorly trained. Food delivered quickly but I had to hunt down another server to get some jelly. I was finished with my main meal and the waitress removed my plate and all my silver ware. I still had two side dishes and a biscuit. After unsuccessfully trying to butter the biscuit I left.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were seated by a worker totally disinterested in customers. Waitress, arrived quickly, took order and performed well. It took 15 to 20 minutes to get our two simple breakfast orders. The food was slightly above room temperature. The wife asked the server to reheat some gravy. Food was good, if only faintly warm !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niceville-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - very childfriendly”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast with my wife and our two small kids. Food was excellent, service childfriendly and fast. Was first experience with this chain and will return.

Helpful?
Thank Skywizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boycott Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We travel to Destin several times per month but we will not spend our money with a company that does not support Christian family values. We are urging everyone to BOYCOTT CRACKER BARREL. WE SUPPORT PHIL ROBERTSON 100 %.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamondsandrubys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing