We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget their website”
Review of Merlin's Pizza

Merlin's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 308 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forget their website”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Ordered pizza a couple of times using coupons on website. Pizza is ok. Tonight they will not honor their coupons and want to increase the price. We will be moving on!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    114
    43
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Takeout”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Had Merlin's two years ago when we were here. Even better than I remembered. Pizza is all about preference. We like it a little greasier. It was so good. Again, they were very generous on the meat lovers pizza. Awesome job! Will get next time we visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Jacse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The worst pizza I have ever eaten”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We ordered Merlin's at the recommendation of the front desk at our resort. Delivery was fast which was great since we had a long day on the beach. The delivery man delivered directly to our condo--another plus. Two topping pizza in their largest size was around $26. The pizza tasted like cardboard...something you would get at Chuck-e-Cheese or a bad frozen pizza. We did eat a little because we were starving but threw the rest away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sshade71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Other reviews led us to Merlin's and the reviews were right. This place has fresh, high quality pizza. We had meat eaters, vegans and a gluten-free in our group and everyone was very pleased. I highly recommend this place for eat in or carry out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for after a long day at the beach!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome pizza! And they deliver to Silver Shells condos!!!
Ordered pizza easily on line and was delivered within 30 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank Dina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merlin's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Merlin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing