We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merlin's Pizza

Merlin's Pizza
Ranked #35 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great pizza! Price was very good, pizza was very tasty-great jalopeno chessey bread. Staff was very friendlyl

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    103
    38
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We ordered a large veggie pizza and kids ordered cheese pizza. Total of $25 and after dinner we was left with empty boxes. Pizza was great and I have picky kids and they even loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have been to destin the last 2 years and have had Merlin's pizza both trips. Good pizza, good price too. Pizza is a little greasy, but we like it as a break from the regular pizza chains. Amount of toppings on the pizza is very generous as well. We'll be having Merlin's pizza when we come back to destin in the future. Staff is friendly as well, very patient with us while we tried to decide what we wanted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Forget their website”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Ordered pizza a couple of times using coupons on website. Pizza is ok. Tonight they will not honor their coupons and want to increase the price. We will be moving on!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Had Merlin's two years ago when we were here. Even better than I remembered. Pizza is all about preference. We like it a little greasier. It was so good. Again, they were very generous on the meat lovers pizza. Awesome job! Will get next time we visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Jacse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merlin's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Merlin's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing