We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Little Place”

Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine
Ranked #49 of 304 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool Little Place”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great fried pickles. The mahi-mahi sandwich I had was BIG and tasty. The service was fast and friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbrock116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    138
    75
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fair prices and generous portions, good food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stopped by in mid afternoon for a quick lunch. My blackened grouper sandwich was tender and succulent and came with a side of hot crispy fries and dressed NOLA style with lettuce, tomato and pickles. My companion ordered the cheeseburger with cheddar and he gobbled it up with pleasure. It was juicy and cooked to order. We have tried other entrees in past visits and find Miss Gracie's recipes tasty and consistent. Definitely worth a visit as the owner has worked hard over the years to make Kenny D's a family friendly place with great food and reasonable prices, considering it's beach location in the heart of Destin. We will be back to enjoy the fare and fun zydeco music played in the background!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanGDestin_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful alternative”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This a great place for a casual dinner. A New Orleans flavor. Food excellent. A diner atmosphere.
Owner and staff attentive. We stuck with gumbo and crawfish. Although the burgers looked great. Located across the street from the beach. Some out door seating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pkd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever ”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place, my dad loved the crawfish, I loved the cheeseburger. The owner was so nice to us,we really loved the snowballs

Helpful?
1 Thank Swim231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, local place to eat - more hang-out than restaurant”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The crawfish and the atmosphere are what makes this restaurant a place to visit. The food is good, and the beer is cold - what more could you ask for? This restaurant is based on New Orleans style food....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ports707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine also viewed

Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Kenny D's New Orleans Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing