We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand New”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a brand new hotel right across from the beach. It is in walking distance of a great restaurant. The hotel was sold out and yet we did not hear noise from the others guests or the hotel staff. It was an amazing stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and The Back Porch Restaurant located right across the street from the hotel. We hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    153
    31
    20
    9
See reviews for
312
212
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union Grove, AL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I go to Destin, FL often and have stayed at several different places, but none as clean and as nice as this one. The employees were exceptional and so was the breakfast bar. The room and the entire place was spotless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank martinUnionGrove_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. It will be my pleasure to pass on your enjoyment to the team. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The night staff was not happy to assist. The hotel is beautiful and I hope that they can work with the staff to meet the level of service that Hilton Honors members expect to find at all Hampton Inns. The hotel was new so possibly they are still training their employees. The breakfast staff also needed to focus on moving faster to keep tables clean and breakfast items stocked. The rest of the hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. This is not the norm for the Hampton Inn and Suites in Destin, FL and I hope this does not discourage you from visiting us again. Once again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

this is the place, great hotel, great location, great value. staff was wonderful, breakfast was included and very good. hotel is brand new and everyone was friendly and helpful. walk to the beach and local attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor. We are honored to hear that we are the best place to stay in the Destin area. It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

A first rate Hampton Inn and Suites. Clean room, very friendly staff, excellent location. The complimentary breakfast was well prepared and delicious. One of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at in Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind response on Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear that this was one of the best Hampton Inn and Suites that you have ever stayed at. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. We hope to take care of you again when you return to the Destin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Everything was very clean, all the linens smelled fresh and clean, watched housekeeping and was satisfied with cleaning procedures and techniques, several public beach access areas and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review! It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team. I am glad you were able to enjoy the beach and restaurants near the hotel. We all hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

A good value for the money. Staff was attentive and efficient. Large room, clean and fresh. Fitness Center has a sufficient number of equipment, clean and serviced Ice and vending area well-maintained. Breakfast offered variety, well organized and appealing displayed. Well-lighted parking, good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed several of our amenities which included are Deluxe Continental Breakfast and our Fitness Room. It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.7 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing