We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still brand new feel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was still available after 20 inches of rain fell in the area three days prior to our stay. Hotel faired well in this weather and almost transparent that any bad weather rolled through the area. The only sign of it was puddles of water in the parking lot which evaporated, for the most part, during our Fri-Sun stay (with very beautiful weather). Check-in, staff, room and amenities were awesome, easy, and enjoyable. I did not have one negative comment about the hotel itself. Clean room, bathrooms, pool area, common areas, and great breakfast in the morning. Surely a great value for the cost and will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very clean, nice staff. 2 Minutes from the beach. Nice lounge area outside the hotel. Spacious pool. Centrally located to visit the beautiful surroundings. Absolutely awesome

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine_66724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Absolutely the best place to stay if you want an immaculate room, great outdoor areas, easy beach access and close proximity to good restaurants. The staff was great. The breakfast was actually quite good considering what some hotels pass off as a free breakfast. The grounds are very nice with both a pool and a separate area for just lounging around. There's very few hotel which offer guest gas grill and laundry facilities. There is a fantastic restaurant called the Back Porch almost next door which boosts a veranda overlooking the beach. I will stay here again wthout a doubt.

Room Tip: I don't think there's any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This New Hampton Inn is wonderful. Comfy beds, super clean rooms, and the staff was incredible. Although the hotel is not directly on the beach, it is a 100 yard leisurely stroll to the entrance of this fantastic beach. The pool is wonderful, and there are plenty of lounges and chairs with umbrellas to have a comfortable day by the pool. Breakfast was plentiful and good and parking is free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cacobun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hampton Inn in Destin,Fla has totally been redone since we last stayed there. First rate accomodations! Was very impressed.Even though our huge room as downstairs on the corner right next to highway 98, we heard no road noise. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank bblack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I choose this hotel as it was convenient to the business I needed to conduct. Very quiet, clean and although I did not get to go to the beach due to the weather, the beach was fairly close. Nice fitness center and very nice outside areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

great location, walking distance to the beach. near lots of stores and the main highway if you don't mind the hustle and bustle. hotel staff was very friendly. the family suite was very spacious. the only downside was the internet connection; it was down or slow for long periods of times for 2 days

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Eliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
8.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £67 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing