We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely new hotel with some nice little extras such as new key system, spacious common areas with large windows, and nice pool and patio areas. Hotel is not on the beach but we did get a room with a view of the ocean (between two condos located across the street). It's a short walk to the beach, across a fairly quiet street so traffic when walking was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hampton Inn is a nice clean place. It is new and you can still smell the new in the room. It has a nice pool and outside sitting area. The lounge is nice with a large flat screen TV to watch. It is not on the beach but the walk is few feet away. My family enjoyed ourself and plan to come back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hampton inn is near ocean and back porch , my two favorite destinations in destin. Large room !!! Breakfast bar is good. Staff is very polite. Recently renovated from bottom up. Large comfy beds. Beautiful pool. Very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was really surprised by how nice this Hampton is. I have never found a bad Hampton, but most are just a decent place to stay with some nice amenities. This Hampton hotel is a hotel I would want to bring my family to because it is so nice inside, has a good pool and is right across the street from the beach. This Hampton is bigger than most, but all the staff were still very nice and they had 2 big fast elevators. The hotel is also just steps away from a great seafood restaurant called Back Porch (upper mid-range price) that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADIIIUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Even among the consistently good Hampton Inn & Suites this is a notch better, fabulous family rooms (suites) on the 3rd floor, good breakfast, great staff... It's just a chain, but still some know how to do it better than others, and this one is a gem. And the location is also great, you walk to the beach in about minute and a half...

Room Tip: 3rd room family rooms are spacious and well designed, one of the best I've seen... Try to have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Found this gem of a hotel when travelling along the gulf coastline on a road trip with friends. Its a newly opened hotel with excellent facilities, pool area, good choice of buffet breakfast, free parking and wifi Hotel is near the beautiful white sand beach, restaurants and other amenities (marina area with shops, etc)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Lasher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Hampton Inn Sign at Destin stated the "Newest hotel in Destin"! I have to agree the rooms were wonderful with easy access & quick elevators. The welcoming package given to guests at check-in was very informative & helpful in locating restaurants & attractions in the area. I was impressed by the friendly & helpful staff. I was greeted & smiled every time I entered the lobby. Many times I was asked if I needed anything. It was a most enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £83 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing