We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Mableton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fit for Families”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family of 6 stayed here (July 10 - July 13) and had an INCREDIBLE stay. The customer service was excellent. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, and even the nice lady that kept the breakfast area stocked, went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. The location is perfect. Literally less than a block away from a public beach and less than a mile away from Henderson State Park and beach. There are several local attractions within walking distance or just a very short drive away. The Track (go-karts and mini-golf) is directly across the street. There's also many great local and chain restaurants near by. The hotel is one of the newest hotels in the area. We stayed in a 2 queen suite with a pull out bed and had plenty of space to move around. They have a really nice fitness room and wonderful pool that my children enjoyed tremendously. The pool area has ample seating and an outdoor grill available for guests. There's also a separate courtyard area with a nice gazebo and plenty of seats and tables. My family I enjoyed having breakfast there every morning. The breakfast was pretty good and changed daily. Overall, we loved our stay at this hotel and will stay again next time we're in Destin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BroderickSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    165
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
340
226
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After a shaky checkin period (booked 2 adjoining rooms) the hotel allowed the family to relax and unwind any time the vacation schedule required. The hotel is conveniently located "near" the beach, wonderful restaurants (local and chain), and the tourist activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Looks like a great hotel but I am puzzled by the fact that my search filter has pet friendly & this was one of the locations that popped up. I called the actual hotel & spoke to the receptionist & she stated that location did not accept pets. Hope that helps anyone else trying to narrow their search for a pet friendly location. I would probably stay here if I didn't have a puppy in tow.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Just_Leo_281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hotel is very beautiful. Unlike any Hampton Inn and Suites I've ever stayed in. The service is wonderful. The staff is very cordial and friendly. However, if you are a non-smoker, an asthma sufferer, or have any other breathing issues and cannot stand the smell of cigarette smoke, you might need to find a smoke free Hotel/Campus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on a whim, during a gulf coast road trip. The night before we were at a mildewy smelling place, so it was great to come into this fresh-smelling hotel. This is a fairly new property so it's pretty nice. The bedding and mattresses were comfy. There is an entry across the street to the public beach area, which the hotel will tell you about; it's a quick walk. We were able to rent umbrella & chairs right there on the beach. I would rent a condo on the beach if I was staying for a week or more, but for a few nights I'd come back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LBoyer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Great staff at the front desk and great location specially for the beach view rooms. Beds were really cozy and the restroom and shower were well maintained. Very convenient to drive to other near by restaurants if you don't want to dine there. Will visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swetha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the staff at this hotel was great, always helpful and always pleasant, pool and fitness center were clean, breakfast was well supplied and met all our family needs, my only complaint is that it was advertised with a gulf view and you paid more for that but you do not get a gulf view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
8.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.7 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
8.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing