We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place!!”

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #7 of 302 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This was my second time eating at mimmos the other night. The decor, food (chicken parm), and service was fantastic both times. I will definitely return again and again! I recommend everyone stop in amd try it I promise you will love it and return again just like I did!

Helpful?
1 Thank nls30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    145
    51
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Food is outstanding. Ben there twice. two for lunch and four for dinner Food, service, surroundings are hard to beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niceville-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Finally a good Italian place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Everything is great here. We have been here several times and will definitely return. They even give pizza dough for the kids to play with while waiting for the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

To start, this place has great ambiance! Love the design and feel of the restaurant. We had mussels as an app, caesar salad and main course of SALTIMBOCCA DI VITELLO and SPAGHETTI BOLOGNESE. We ordered cannoli's to go for dessert...everything was delicious and the service was great! We really enjoyed the restaurant and it seems that many others do as well...the restaurant was busy! Don't worry about the bad reviews...go and enjoy yourselves!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BilrusandFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Maybe it was a bad night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere and that it was in Destin, so close to home. If you like Chef Boy-R-Dee in a can, then you will love this place. We ordered the Focaccia bread, but received the wrong appetizer. It was corrected, but the replacement was nothing but a small pizza without any toppings and not Focaccia bread. When we received the bill, we were charged for the wrong appetizer, but it was also corrected. We had the shrimp diablo appetizer, but the shrimp were rubbery, frozen, and no heat or spicel. We ordered the spaghetti marinara and like the shrimp diablo, it tasted like canned tomato sauce. Nothing had much flavor and there was not any olive oil on the table, which is a must at a real Italian restaurant. Like a lot of new restaurants in Destin, if you want to try it, you had better get there soon. Having just returned from 3 weeks in Italy - maybe we were expecting too much.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DestinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing