We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Was Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank lucinda208
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Destin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just wanted to say we had a very nice stay here, very professional staff....... clean rooms, .....overall a great place to stay............very pleased with the outcome....... would recommend this hotel to any one needing to stay in the area....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Juli S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
April S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed there one night on a quick trip to Destin, FL. The price was reasonable based on the prices of the other hotels in the area. That was the reason we initially made the reservation. Once we got there, we were very pleased with our choice. It is very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a free breakfast (not cook to order) in the morning which isn't too bad. My only suggestion is that you may want to bring a pillow from home. Their pillows were small but they do give you a few :-).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Wingate in Destin regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us, as we take the time to review each response in order to make improvements where necessary and continue to provide to absolute best customer service experience for our guests.
Thank you again, and we hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
April S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
April S, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
181 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm Street, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range: £61 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all-inclusive amenities and homestyle comfort when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Destin hotel. Located minutes from the scenic shores of the Gulf of Mexico, our Destin hotel near Henderson Beach State Park is perfect for a beach getaway in Florida’s beautiful Emerald Coast region. Each morning, get going with free hot breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. During your downtime, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our whirlpool, or go for a relaxing swim and catch some rays in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking hotel rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Spend some time in the Florida sunshine on the beautiful Emerald Coast beaches and relax on the soft sands of Henderson Beach State Park, just a short drive from our Destin hotel. For a relaxing round of golf, play 18 holes on the wide-open fairways and inviting greens at Indian Bayou Golf Club, less than five minutes away. If you love to shop, browse dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat and watch a movie at Destin Commons, less than 10 minutes away. For an outdoor adventure, head out on the water and go deep-sea fishing or speed around Choctawhatchee Bay on a jet-ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing