We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - bad locks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    388
    177
    67
    54
See reviews for
477
426
49
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I took a weekend trip to Destin for the first time and we got way more than expected!!! This hotel location was AWESOME, right across the street from the beach. We arrived Friday evening, walked across the street to the beach. We ate at Mellow Mushroom which was walking distance, across the street. Then went back to the beach for the night! The location is close to great restaurants, outlet shopping and the harbor. The room we stayed in was clean & staff was very nice. Everything you'd want to do in Destin is within 10miles. We plan to go back soon and stay at this same location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EClass86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review. It is exciting to hear that you were able to take advantage of the beach, and our wonderful location right in the heart of Destin. It was an absolute pleasure having you here with us, and we hope to accommodate you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful room and very nice hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast. The only reasons I could not give it a 5 rating is the pool is a little small and they added a $30 surcharge to the rate advertised on the coupon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your room and our hot deluxe continental breakfast. I do want to apologize if there was any confusion with our coupons, as we do charge a surcharge based on the demand of the hotel. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Booked room here at last minute to attend wedding. Great service at front desk and plenty of food for breakfast. Pool area was clean and cool. I would recommend this hotel for families because change of the service, breakfast and pool. It was also located near restaurants that were resonably priced

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor.com. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It will be my honor to pass on your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel last week. However, you may want to get a western facing room as the sun rises early now, and the room is light at 5:30 am. The steady hum of the air conditioner drowned out all of the external noise. We also stayed on the top floor, so we didn't hear anyone above us. Nice location and a decent breakfast. Winn-Dixie grocery store is 1/4 mile away, so you can stock your fridge. Eat at the Mellow Mushroom across Hwy. 98 for delicious pizza.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room facing west for the best night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Destin
173 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Address: 117 Palm Street, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all-inclusive amenities and homestyle comfort when you book a room at our Wingate by Wyndham Destin hotel. Located minutes from the scenic shores of the Gulf of Mexico, our Destin hotel near Henderson Beach State Park is perfect for a beach getaway in Florida’s beautiful Emerald Coast region. Each morning, get going with free hot breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. During your downtime, get in a workout in our fitness center and unwind in our whirlpool, or go for a relaxing swim and catch some rays in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking hotel rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Spend some time in the Florida sunshine on the beautiful Emerald Coast beaches and relax on the soft sands of Henderson Beach State Park, just a short drive from our Destin hotel. For a relaxing round of golf, play 18 holes on the wide-open fairways and inviting greens at Indian Bayou Golf Club, less than five minutes away. If you love to shop, browse dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat and watch a movie at Destin Commons, less than 10 minutes away. For an outdoor adventure, head out on the water and go deep-sea fishing or speed around Choctawhatchee Bay on a jet-ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing