We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was my first trip for my 2 years old and myself as a family! We were here for a wedding! I enjoyed everything they had to offer! I loved the breakfast, do it yourself Waffle makers awesome! It was nice and quiet was able to get good sleep for me and my 2 year old whom really good!

Everything in walking distance. Souvenir shops Grocery and Gas stations store 3 mins away! There was a Waterpark next door!

My son love seeing the lizards on the way to the stores!

The staff was excellent! I had an issue with the rental car! The staff made sure I was able to get around. They gave info on transportation and which the best to ride on!

The only thing that was a problem, Ive asked to have my room clean and bed change but it didnt get done until the day before I left! Also the change my towels once but that was no problem!

If I come back to Destin, FL, I may using your services again!

Room Tip: Just have fun and enjoy your vacation without stress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jxgmama82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor.com. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the interaction with our team. We love being in the heart of Destin right down the street from some of the best dining and shopping in town.

Thank you for bringing your experience with our housekeeping department to my attention. I want to assure you that it will be addressed. We hope to see you again when visiting Destin, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    368
    163
    58
    45
See reviews for
440
409
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a nice visit, we were married in Destin Fl. 10years ago and it was nice to go back. Henderson state park is awesome! The breakfast was adieu ate each morning. The place was nicely decorated and clean. A nice touch was cookies for the guest in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Happy Anniversary and thank you for you beautiful review of our hotel. It was an absolute pleasure having you here celebrating with us. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had an excellent stay. I almost cancelled due to the previous bed bugs accusation, but I am sure glad I didn't! The hotel was very clean, had very comfy beds and a spacious room. Breakfast was excellent with a ton of options! Even safe gluten free options for my son!
Customer service was wonderful. We were bummed the pool was closed for service reasons, but they gave us a break on our bill and we used the pool at an affiliated hotel, which was real nice. Barrye at the from desk was great! She greeted us with warm cookies and frisbees for the kids. We were only here one night, but would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheissenMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor.com. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize for our pool being closed due to safety concerns, and we appreciate your understanding as we fixed the situation. It will be my honor to pass on your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again when visiting Destin, FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conley, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I was highly disappointed in the customer service I received during my stay. I came down to listen to a presentation on their timeshares. You would think they would be more hospitable to get us to purchase one but no the front desk at this hotel were either never at the front desk or not very friendly and welcoming. I used to work in the hotel industry so I know what is to be expected when you go to a hotel. The hot breakfast was awful. For it to be 2014, I expected real eggs not frozen and more variety. The free internet that is advertised never worked. Overall when my family travels we will stay with the marriott or Hilton brand- for a guaranteed good nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana13amey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I want to personally apologize for your interaction with our team, and I want to assure you that this will be addressed. Our front desk team is trained to create enjoyable experiences, and I am very disappointed that we fell short.

Thank you for bringing your experience with breakfast to my attention. We are currently looking into new ways to improve and enhance our breakfast choices and experience. I also, want to assure you that we have just updated our internet at the hotel.

Once again, I apologize for the experience you received while staying here with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as it will be my pleasure to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond va
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here as part of a timeshare tour deal, so did not have high expectations because it was free. This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Mildew in the showers, carpet coming up, distasteful decorations and old and smelly. Our tv did not work, and we just left and my entire family is covered in bed bug bites.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dtaylor03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We take this matter very seriously. I want to assure you that we thoroughly checked the room by both our team and pest control and we did not find any sign of bed bugs. I also personally checked the room, and I want to assure you that no mildew was found in the shower.

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, and wish that you had brought this to our attention while staying here with us. We could have addressed all of these issues during your stay. Please reach out to me as it will be my pleasure to speak with you.

For anyone reading this review, I want to assure you that our hotel has no bed bugs. Guest satisfaction is very important to us here at the Wingate by Wyndham, as we strive to create an enjoyable experience. Again, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach out to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#13 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
9.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing