We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable plus free breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable plus free breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We planned a weekend stay in Destin and decided to try the Wingate Hotel. My husband remembered how nice it was about 3 years ago while on business. We really enjoyed our stay since the room was very clean and big. The location is perfect to go to the beach and other area attractions like Big Kahuna water park and Test Track. It was only about 10 - 15 minutes from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and minutes away from various restaraunts. The staff was friendly and Wingate offers a free breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    371
    165
    58
    45
See reviews for
444
412
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and everything was great. I don't usually sleep well at hotels but these beds were comfortable and I had a great nights sleep every night. The rooms were very spacious and everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful. I had questioned them on places to eat or directions to certain things and they were always able to help. It's conveniently located without all the noise of the main road. And of course, the breakfast was awesome. It included just about anything you could want. Awesome! This was our first trip to Destin and we absolutely loved it! I know that we will be going back and I have no doubt that we will stay at the Wingate again. I priced a lot of hotels when making our plans and this one was the most affordable without sacrificing any of the luxuries.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicagoland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We chose this hotel due to price & Tripadvisor comments. It's not on the beach, but that's ok. It's a very short drive to any of the public beaches or Henderson State Park.
Clean rooms, Good service, friendly people, nice breakfast, hot & cold items. Business center, workout room. The pool is small, but ok. Well worth the price. Also, nice location, close to restaurants, pier, boats, etc. I would stay here again, and hope to soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzymizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2009

First off, the staff is amazing. He gave us a special rate and we didn't even ask for it! As soon as you walk in the door, you can tell this is a place worth staying. The room were VERY clean, smelled like a new house! The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very well kept. We would love to come back and stay here for another visit and will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family.
PS- DO NOT STAY AT THE RAMADA LIMITED!! CHECK OUT THE REVIEWS.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin093874675930575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

My family and I travel very often. This hotel may not be the biggest but it's by far the most well kept and clean we have stayed in. The staff is friendly and it has a family atmosphere.

Wheelchair Friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lerianix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

My wife & I were looking for a place to stay for a spur-of-the-moment get-away for Easter weekend. The Wingate was recommended by some friends of ours, and they were right-on.

The location is perfect. Just off Highway 98, close to Big Kahuna's, shopping (groceries, etc.), great restaurants & the beach!!

Pool & hot tub are easily accessible. FREE breakfast hit the spot.

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and tidy.

Only problem was the toilet paper roll was a bit too far from the toilet -- luckily I have long arms! ;-)

Overall, we highly recommend and would stay here again!

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2008

It was a very nice hotel. They have a pool and hot tub, continental breakfast with fresh waffles to boot. Our stay there was very peaceful and quiet. I was truly surprised to be so close to the many activities in Destin and have our hotel be so quiet. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — it was very quiet
  • Disliked — wish pool was open later
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlgal1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#13 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
9.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#26 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541-2599
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing