We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice family resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wyndham Bay Club II
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Reviewed 9 April 2011

we have been to BAy Club II many times and like it more each trip. There is lots to do on the resort property. We liked the biking and park when it was not beach weather. For a beach it is gorgeous but lots of people during the first week of April for spring break. Multi[le pools are available and very nice.
The condo itself is immaculate and nicely furnished. staff is very accomodating.

Room Tip: we use our wyndham vacation points to book this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

The resort was nice but the views were not what we expected. There are really no good water views from any of the rooms. Also most rooms face a parking lot. Nice rooms, nice pool but you will not see the water from this resort.
The village in the facility was a nice night life and fun shopping. Drinks are very pricey though. About $9.50-$15 a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Basic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is one of the best resorts in Destin, however, I almost did not review because since it only has 30 units I wanted to keep it quiet. Free WIFI, super master bathroom and bedroom, and very spacious. The Bayside rooms have a tremendous view as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank UGA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Rooms very clean and nice. WE had a two bedroom on 4th floor. sandestin resort is more set up for adults,with lots to do.

3  Thank flipcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

As I am a Fairfield(now Wyndham) resort owner, I've been used to all the time share advantages(and disadvantages) of time share owning. This place pretty much is what I would have expected. The biggest and greatest surprise was the location. You couldn't have put the time share in a better place. It was the Sandestin resort that really made our stay enjoyable. The unit we were in was pleasant enough with the exception of this persistant odor we could not remove. It smelled like a previous user cooked fish and the odor never left. Called the front desk and maintainance came, put an ionic deodorizer in. Of course for our safety we could not have it on while we were in the unit. So we turned it on before we left. It still didn't remove the odor but we tolerated it all week. The other problem was the lack of washcloths(we had only one in the master bath). Called housekeeping. They didn't respond until late Monday. We arrived on Friday. The coffee pot didn't work as well to which they brought a replacement when the washclothes came. When the consieur called to see if everything was good, we complained to her. She said we'll get that taken care of right away. Apparently housekeeping doesn't respond to calls on the weekend.
Other than that the unit was in good order. What really makes it a special place is the Sandestin resort.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We loved Bay Club II on Sandestin's beautiful resort! We had a great room on the 6th floor that overlooked the Bay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The master bedroom was huge with a king size bed with its own private bathroom area. It had a huge walk-in shower, jacuzzi, twin sinks, and a separate toilet area.
The 2nd bedroom had 2 queen size beds with access to the 2nd bathroom.
The kitchen was adequately supplied with cooking utensils that we used all week long for cooking our meals. The room also had a large eating area that easily will fit 8 people.
The best part of the room, though, was the beautiful view! It had a balcony that overlooked the bay and golf course.

The resort itself was huge! It is supposedly the largest resort in the country. The resort offered a tram service that took you to the beach, restaurants, shopping village, or anywhere else that you wanted to go within the resort. You really didn't need to leave the resort at all if you didn't want to. The beach was beautiful and very clean. The resort also offered several pools for the kids to swim in.

It was a great week for my family! We had 2 adults and 4 teenagers in our group. The pools were too cold to swim in since it was early April (they weren't heated), but the ocean was enough entertainment for my kids.

I would recommend grocery shopping at the local Winn-Dixie instead of the resort store because the grocery prices will be much cheaper off of the resort. (Be sure to get the Winn-Dixie card to save even more money!) The restaurants at Baytown Wharfe within the resort seemed to have comparable costs compared to the other nicer restaurants outside of the resort area within Destin. Definitely give them a try.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank lm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Majestic Sun
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
0.7 mi away
Beachwalk Villas at Sandestin
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bay Club II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Club II

Address: 119 Boulevard, Destin, FL 32550 (Formerly Fairfield Destin)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Destin
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Club Ii Hotel Destin
Wyndham Bay Club II Destin, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing