We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 306 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cisne, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great food, great service, great atmosphere ! When in Destin, we eat here at least once, and it's never been a disappointment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,794
    1,163
    311
    96
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff, local brew”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great place to take the family or for a special gathering. They have nice big booths where you can easily fit 10 people or more. Food and beer are great but not "pub" cheap. The waitress was touting the prime rib but we opted for cheaper steak burger fare (which were awesome. Be sure to ask for the local brew or try the sampler. Personal favorite is the Wild Irish Raspberry Wheat (no overly raspberry taste).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SPRINGS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food. Very Busy!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed across the street at the Wyndam Emerald Grand. Missed the Micro Brew but I made sure to get an IRISH WAKE. Served in a Mason's Jar! Although there was a wait of 30 min. We purchased a fantastic Merlot in the Gift store and had it with dinner. It was worth the wait. Had great service and the Ribeye was amazing. The Burgers are awesome as well! We had 8 people in our party and I didn't hear one complaint. I ate my son's leftover Shepard's pie the next day! He wasn't happy about it! LOL!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DARWIN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Casual tourist hangout”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended by someone who worked at the outlet malls, so we thought we would try it. We had the bleu cheese chips, this was good and enormous portion. My mom had seafood platter that was not so great. The table next to us had burgers, they looked good. If I were to go back I would try that but I would not recommend seafood.
I would also describe this place as a step down from a outback steak house.



Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Great food, Awesome beer that they brew there, and to top it off the waitress I had had the best looking smile in the entire place.

Helpful?
Thank Darkpirce2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing