We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGuire's Irish Pub

McGuire's Irish Pub
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We eat here every time we visit Destin! It's my favorite restaurant ever!! Love the atmosphere and food. Best Steaks, pricey but worth it. Burgers are outstanding and the Reuben can't be beat. Start with the Irish Blue Chips and the Senate Bean soup!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,451
    1,077
    286
    88
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the places you must eat in Destin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

When I saw the parking lot and the massive crowds outside the restaurant, I worried about how long the wait would be ... but we had a table in less than 10 minutes. This place is huge. Great service, despite a few setbacks. The soda fountains all stopped working and it was pretty dark at our table, but the staff did a great job. Our family of 4 shared the nachos - and we almost could have stopped there. Yummy and a very large portion. So, the 4 of us then split the smoked prime rib. And we still had leftovers! We definitely give this restaurant a thumbs up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyBrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
404 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Always great fun and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I took our group of 11 here on our first nite in Destin this trip. The place was packed but we only had to wait 40 minutes. Just enough time to drink a Finnegans Wake. The portions are big, the bread delicious and the entrees all excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I see why McGuire's has been recommended to me by many people. Food was excellent, atmosphere was very fun and inviting, and the rooftop view of the water around Destin was very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BJennings72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“July 3rd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We actually vacationed in Panama City Beach but on the suggestion of one of our friends, we traveled to Destin one evening to eat at McGuire's. We absolutely loved it!! This place was really neat and the food was AMAZING! It was pricey but we all agreed that it was the best food we've ever had, especially the steak. Loved the dollars that covered the walls and ceiling. It really made it a unique experience. We didn't regret making the trip to Destin just to eat here!
.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing