We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Great Bartender”

Vinny McGuire's Pizza
Ranked #33 of 303 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Great Bartender”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is one of the best pizzas south of New York! Atmosphere and workers are very very nice. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Destin and a good place to unwind.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    25
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The create your own pizza was exceptional, the toppings choices are unique and flavorful, a small will feed 2-3 normal eaters.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza! Great service...thank you Jessica!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

A must go to if you want an excellent pizza in relaxed atmosphere...coupled with super service. We were at Maguire's nite before and while waiting outside talked to Jessica who was serving drinks and she raved about pizza....so we returned and were very pleased.



  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Markcbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is McGuire's quality in a pizza place. Build your own pizza makes it just what you're hungry for. It was very good!! Our family of four (two grown teenage boys) ordered a large and it was more than we could eat. Greek salad was good too.They have some of the same appetizers as the McGuire's next door. It's WAY better than any chain delivery pizza you'll get. Your teenagers will thank you.
This is a cozy little place with a small inside dining room and outdoor seating as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank RSimmons01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Destin”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I are huge McGuires fans but Vinnies is a nice change if you want delicious food but a more relaxed and quiet atmosphere. The pizza is wonderful and the staff is exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinny McGuire's Pizza also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Vinny McGuire's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing